We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for business purposes and specifically asked for a room that would be somewhat quiet, so away from the lobby and the elevator. Initially I was happy because the front desk person was able to make that happen but was upset when I got to my room and found I was next to the vending machine and the ice machine. On the second night I had someone staying above me and I could hear jumping or footsteps at 4 AM and people walking up and down the hallways. Breakfast options were dismal so I ventured down the street to find other options. Will not stay here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank annasovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Comfortable, clean and downtown Salt Lake City. À good breakfast and à vert good service when we arrived. A lot of place for the parking. We enjoyed staying to the Crystall Inn.. Not far from all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Comfy beds with crisp white cotton sheets, fluffy pillows, thirsty towels, amazing hot breakfast buffet, free shuttle to and from the airport and Temple Square (Family History Museum). Excellenct ventilation and water pressure. Smaller but well kept pool and exercise room. Fabulous value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tishy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Airport pickup/delivery very helpful and punctual. Rooms large and clean. Breakfast copious, nice variety and tasty. Friendly service all around.
Only complaint: shower pressure was too limited for a comfortable shower.
Would recommend Hotel without reservations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK144144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff is GREAT. The food is GREAT and the rooms are spotless as well as the rest of the hotel.The shuttle is on time and drivers are very friendly. The staff is very helpfull with places to visit, good food to eat and very willing to map the ways to get to any place needed to go.

Room Tip: There were two adults and a med.size dog we took a king size bed and the room had a wet bar.We had a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Crystal Inn for 3 nights and foudn it to be a nice budget hotel in a central location. We didn't have any expectations but found the reviews to be favourable and the benefit of the hotel shuttle and amazing breakfast each morning exceeded our expectations by far. Our flight got in early and were checked in at 10am so we could get a full day checking out the sights. The rooms very spacious although a tad dated but were very comfortable with great cable channels. Denny's and McDonalds next door definitely helped as there wasn't a wide range of food unless you went into the cbd of slc which was about a 10min walk. Initially the constant presence of police was confronting but was reassured by the staff that this was routine which then made us feel safer. The male shuttle driver gave us plenty of suggestions to check out while in SLC and great restaurant tips in Chicago as we were carrying on to their the following day. Will definitely stay there next time we're in town for a Jazz game

Room Tip: Room away from stairs or elevator is much quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed overnight before going up to Park City for the week. Room was clean and spacious. On site shop offers for sale food items, beverages and toiletries - very convenient. Breakfast was great in variety and taste. Although there was a pool, fitness room, etc. we did not make use of them but they looked clean and inviting. Location convenient to all areas and interstates. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 230 W 500 S, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2309
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £74 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing