We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, reasonable prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good hotel, reasonable prices!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at the Crystal Inn Hotel for business in March 2014.
I had stayed there three years ago, both trips for business.
It is a clean and spacious room. I especially liked the twin sinks that are not in the bathroom as getting ready in the morning is a lot easier for two people. Breakfast is included, and is plentiful. They served cold and hot cereal, eggs, and either pancakes or french toast each morning. Fruit, bacon or sausage, and juice and coffee also available. Staff is courteous, although check out was a little slow as there was only one person on staff. The hotel has a free shuttle from the airport which was convenient.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    356
    94
    21
    19
See reviews for
222
298
57
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have a 3 year old who LOVES to swim, so we are always trying to find a hotel with an indoor pool that is warmer than usual & hot tub and this is probably the best we've came across. We stay at least 50 nights a year in hotels for work or pleasure and this hotel has the warmest pool water we've found. The sauna was great, the hot tub was great but the pool made our stay worth it.
The breakfast was ok, no place to sit, we actually had to stand, which of course with a 3 year old was quite a challenge.
We've stayed at a couple other Crystal Inns and they've been nice, and if this exact hotel was in another area of SLC we'd probably stay at it every time we visit. We just don't go Downtown much but that may change because of their pool :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elleebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for business purposes and specifically asked for a room that would be somewhat quiet, so away from the lobby and the elevator. Initially I was happy because the front desk person was able to make that happen but was upset when I got to my room and found I was next to the vending machine and the ice machine. On the second night I had someone staying above me and I could hear jumping or footsteps at 4 AM and people walking up and down the hallways. Breakfast options were dismal so I ventured down the street to find other options. Will not stay here again

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank annasovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Comfortable, clean and downtown Salt Lake City. À good breakfast and à vert good service when we arrived. A lot of place for the parking. We enjoyed staying to the Crystall Inn.. Not far from all the restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Comfy beds with crisp white cotton sheets, fluffy pillows, thirsty towels, amazing hot breakfast buffet, free shuttle to and from the airport and Temple Square (Family History Museum). Excellenct ventilation and water pressure. Smaller but well kept pool and exercise room. Fabulous value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tishy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Airport pickup/delivery very helpful and punctual. Rooms large and clean. Breakfast copious, nice variety and tasty. Friendly service all around.
Only complaint: shower pressure was too limited for a comfortable shower.
Would recommend Hotel without reservations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK144144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Creek, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff is GREAT. The food is GREAT and the rooms are spotless as well as the rest of the hotel.The shuttle is on time and drivers are very friendly. The staff is very helpfull with places to visit, good food to eat and very willing to map the ways to get to any place needed to go.

Room Tip: There were two adults and a med.size dog we took a king size bed and the room had a wet bar.We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Address: 230 W 500 S, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2309
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing