We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a nice hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast & pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a great location right downtown with quick access to the conference center, salt palace, interstate, etc. The breakfast served in the morning is quite good and the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice, indoor. The workout room is a postage stamp-sized room, but will suffice. Good family lodging overall. To pick a bit ... the hotel is a little dated and the beds need an upgrade. The area of downtown has quite a few homeless folks and so you just need to keep your wits about you as you make your way. No safety concern for me, but for single ladies or young families, just know you're downtown and each hotel in the area will have the same issues.

Room Tip: Try and pick a room on the second and up floor(s). The base floor is a little noisy and the room ab...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTHOTELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is situated in the heart of Salt Lake City and in proximity to all kinds of activities and shops and restaurants. The Trax station is less than 2 blocks away which made it convenient to visit the 2 really nice outdoor malls. The hotel itself has big spacious rooms, a super friendly staff and a very nice breakfast. They even had cookies upon check-in which I thought was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slcroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at the Crystal Inn Hotel for business in March 2014.
I had stayed there three years ago, both trips for business.
It is a clean and spacious room. I especially liked the twin sinks that are not in the bathroom as getting ready in the morning is a lot easier for two people. Breakfast is included, and is plentiful. They served cold and hot cereal, eggs, and either pancakes or french toast each morning. Fruit, bacon or sausage, and juice and coffee also available. Staff is courteous, although check out was a little slow as there was only one person on staff. The hotel has a free shuttle from the airport which was convenient.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a nice view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have a 3 year old who LOVES to swim, so we are always trying to find a hotel with an indoor pool that is warmer than usual & hot tub and this is probably the best we've came across. We stay at least 50 nights a year in hotels for work or pleasure and this hotel has the warmest pool water we've found. The sauna was great, the hot tub was great but the pool made our stay worth it.
The breakfast was ok, no place to sit, we actually had to stand, which of course with a 3 year old was quite a challenge.
We've stayed at a couple other Crystal Inns and they've been nice, and if this exact hotel was in another area of SLC we'd probably stay at it every time we visit. We just don't go Downtown much but that may change because of their pool :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for business purposes and specifically asked for a room that would be somewhat quiet, so away from the lobby and the elevator. Initially I was happy because the front desk person was able to make that happen but was upset when I got to my room and found I was next to the vending machine and the ice machine. On the second night I had someone staying above me and I could hear jumping or footsteps at 4 AM and people walking up and down the hallways. Breakfast options were dismal so I ventured down the street to find other options. Will not stay here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank annasovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Comfortable, clean and downtown Salt Lake City. À good breakfast and à vert good service when we arrived. A lot of place for the parking. We enjoyed staying to the Crystall Inn.. Not far from all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Comfy beds with crisp white cotton sheets, fluffy pillows, thirsty towels, amazing hot breakfast buffet, free shuttle to and from the airport and Temple Square (Family History Museum). Excellenct ventilation and water pressure. Smaller but well kept pool and exercise room. Fabulous value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tishy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 230 W 500 S, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2309
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £74 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing