We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites is NOW DoubleTree Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The rooms are awesome! spacious space! high comfort and very clean! We spend our time in the hotel, before the name of the hotel has changed. So it could be that it's much nicer now. The pool and jacuzzy nice too. The location is great and just a block away from the tram station (free ride to down town)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eathealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

I recently travelled here with my husband because we were curious about what Salt Lake City had to offer. We loved the hotel. The staff was friendly and prompt. We asked for additional towels and they were brought up to us two minutes after our request. Breakfast was complimentary and definately tasty. The dinner was also delicious. The hotel is in the perfect location, within walking distance of the Salt Lake City rail and various delicious restaurants further in town. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Salt Lake City.

Room Tip: All rooms have a gorgeous view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was quite good value, especially because they had an omelet station. The pool had a weird odor. I believe the depth markings were inaccurate and the pool was very deep. It was not located very close to the shopping district, but the light rail system is easy to use. It is about six blocks from the Mormon Temple.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmccoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Hotel is aged but the staff make it welcoming. April, Front Desk, is a delight. She is multi-tasking with a smile on her face. Brett, evening host, is wonderful. Room was clean and large. Breakfast is cooked to order but unlike many Embassys, one chef prepares the entire breakfast individually so lines may be long. The self-service items are fresh fruit, commercially-prepared danishes, and yogurt. Bathroom has upgraded soap items. Parking is in a garage. Sleep was interrupted with police sirens throughout the night and early morning trash pickup.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the trash bins to avoid early morning trask pickup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The place looked ok from the lobby so I cannot honestly say the hotel iteself is bad. Although I heard that it is changing brands. The main problem is the lack of customer service. They have a parking garage and no other parking. So if you are driving anything that does not fit into the garage you can forget safe parking. They will not help you find any either. Nor will they help you find alternate accommodations. This was a bad experience for us at a hotel brand that is normally fine. There are plenty of alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

DIAMONDS MEMBERS BEWARE. This hotel could care less if your a Diamond member and I really mean it. They won't bring water and the usual stuff to your room and it is the stingiest Embassy Suites ever when it comes to an up-grade. I am currently staying at this hotel " and checking out early" I asked for the two room suite "they have two" we were in town for three days, my wife and child and could have really used the extra room.

The hotel barely had any guest but I was told at check in one of the two rooms was occupied, so someone else was good enough to receive this room but, I'm not " why be a Diamond member" Marriott starting to look pretty good and Hyatt accepts my Hilton Diamond member card and gives me free upgrades.
I have always stayed at this hotel, maybe 30 stays in the past 6 years but, I'm going some where else next time, where the staff appreciate their guest.
I don't feel like a Valued guest, I'm gone, over this place and wont be back and will let other Diamond here about it. I have stayed at over 40 different Embassy suites in the past 6 years and this hotel could use some re-training from corporate.

The new furniture is nice, the Wi-Fi is a joke, pool decent. Eat at Little America across the street. Entry door at the top of the parking garage has needed to be fixed for over a year, you'll need a body builder with you to open it and it slams shut very quickly so be careful.

The Home wood Suites is another Hilton Property and has a better location, more restaurants, bigger rooms and they upgraded me right away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnum9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Great stay last week-the hotel has recently been re-done (they were still finishing up the lobby restrooms) and everything was in great condition. Good service. Nice breakfast. Within walking distance of nice restaurants/bars (yes, in SLC!) Last time I was in town I stayed at the Homewood Suites-this was a MUCH better property, I thought. I didn't experience any noise problems described by other reviewers-if there is any reno noise it must be during the day, and the atrium noise doesn't filter back to the bedroom portion of the suite. Ditto on the hotel shuttle, though-make use of that and save on the rental car.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjwbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,901 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Address: 110 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £70 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing