We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing some past amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Helper, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Missing some past amenities.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

As usual I have to say that this property is one of my favorites in the downtown Salt Lake City area. The beds are comfortable and our room was quiet. The rooms are always very clean and stocked with everything that you will need. The internet was still free at the time of this review, but the service is poor at best. You can not get any internet in the bedroom portion of the suite and the living room is spotty. I was very sorry to see that they will be discontinuing the free breakfast as well as the evening happy hour. These were two of the main reasons that we stayed at this location. First as an Embassy Suites and then as a Doubletree. The cookies are a nice touch, but breakfast was much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    329
    128
    55
    33
See reviews for
292
237
57
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The DoubleTree Hotel in Salt Lake City, UT was an outstanding hotel. The staff did everything in their power to make this a pleasant visit from picking us up from the airport within fifteen minutes after we had retrieved our luggage, checking us into our room within a matter of minutes and giving us a nice warm cookie to enjoy! We had received an e-mail a couple of days before our arrival to see if there was anything they could have ready when we arrived. What a wonderful experience! After catching a 7:15 a.m flight, we were exhausted. Our room was close to the elevators which made it so easy for us to go anywhere within the hotel. The room was so inviting after this long trip. There was a followup from one of the staff members around ten to fifteen minutes after we checked into our room to ensure that everything met with our satisfaction. We definitely had everything we needed. Over the years, we have been to many hotels, and this was, by far, the best one ever. We will never forget the friendliness and kindness of this hotel's staff members. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WestieLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I can say I have never had any reason to write a review until this stay! To start the room booking process was a pain I wanted to stay for two nights and when I added the extra night to the booking the price instantly went from 89 a night to 125 so I only booked the one night and when I called customer service to ask why the rates changed, I was told that" rates fluctuate and that I should have booked further in advance and hindsight ... I should have just known that they would go up." This was a week and a half out. So to make matters worse they said that they could get me another night but it was going to be 139 a night. Needless to say we stayed at the Red Lion across the street for the first night. Upon checking in (because we were locked into staying because we prepaid and there were no refunds) we were not told that the breakfast was no longer a free thing, we only found out when my father told us and they had given him free tickets for breakfast none were offered to us. To top off the night we went to the bar at 11 pm and as we walked in the door we were promptly told " Oh sorry we already did last call!" Everything we read said that they closed at 1 am. We will not be staying again. Customer service sucked!

Room Tip: The Red Lion was very pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shleebee440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed at the double tree in, Salt Lake City, on four occasions and we continue to be impressed with the quality of service, the value, the cleanliness of the facility, and the friendliness of the staff. this hotel is truly a jewel in the desert and we will continue to stay here whenever we are in SLC.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel was clean, nicely decorated and the rooms layed out well with a separate bedroom. The room was spacious and everything felt luxurious. The warm cookie given to me on check in was a great touch (and delicious) and the free breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin.TX
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel quite at random while coming to SLC for the first time. (Well, not completely at random since I knew I was going to stay in the Hilton family, if possible.) The Hilton proper is downtown (maybe 6 blocks from the DoubleTree) and might be more convenient if you don't want to walk and are focused on downtown activities. But, it also has all the hassles of a larger property -- separate parking, larger property to walk through, etc. The DoubleTree is a very nice size -- large enough to be anonymous, but small enough so that everything is convenient located.

The suite is ginormous. For realz - very spacious, which was great for me as I was using it as a home base for multi-city meetings in the area. The rooms are also very quiet, which is also lovely. Cleanliness standards are high. And, the room amenities (micro, fridge, and small bar sink in the public area) are all nice touches. Even the way the bathroom is layed out is really super convenient and I may steal ideas for my own house remodel.

Free business center. Apparently, free breakfast (which I only learned tonight after reading some of the other reviews -- so, tip to the staff checking us in -- maybe make that point more clear).

As others sad, the internet connection is maddening. You get kicked off constantly and forget streaming anything. It's quite ridiculous; I stayed on my 3G plan instead in order to just check email.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gemutlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I loved the separate bedroom from the living room, having a small fridge, microwave and a complete living room with a couch that opened into a bed if we had needed it. (we were with a group) Cleanliness was top notch and there were a lot of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank France T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.9 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Address: 110 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing