We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly and the rooms are great. Great value. Will stay here again when passing through Salt Lake City. Great location and lots to do around the hotel. The only complaint I would have is the hot tub could have been a bit hotter and the pool is pretty small.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Garrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    329
    128
    55
    33
See reviews for
292
237
57
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My boyfriend stayed here for the Salt Lake City Comic Con, and we had a very comfortable stay. We were within walking distance of downtown, including the event we were going to, and also the tracks. Our hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. We booked our hotel in less that a week from our stay and we were still given a great price with a great room. Lots of space!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem. As Hilton Honors members, we were given a room on the HHonors Floor and were greatly pleased that there were no other guests in the adjacent rooms (we're a loud family). The staff was courteous, friendly and attentive. We were very impressed with the housekeeping staff. It's not always that you see the housekeepers wiping/dusting the lobby furniture. I watched as she even fluffed the pillows on the couch. Our room was immaculate. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. We reserved the Breakfast Package which allowed us free breakfast each morning of our stay. LOVE the made-to-order omelettes! The restaurant staff greeted us each morning. They were friendly and very attentive without being intrusive. Would we stay here again when we're in SLC? Yes! Every. Time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank llim288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

every place I looked was super expensive +$100. This was the only place I found -$100 a night. I looked up the reviews and they were good, so I took a gamble, sight unseen. Great place!! Nice staff, clean building, well maintained property, large rooms, just firm enough mattress, tons of pillows, pool, workout room, not overly expensive room service menu, list goes on and on. centrally located. I get to Salt Lake often, I'll be back! IF I had to write a complaint, it is only that: There was a vodka bottle left in the recycling bin in the room from the previous guest (and empty too, dang it!), the coffee was missing stir straws my first morning, coffee was missing the yellow sweetner the second morning, and the wake up call was 15 minutes earlier than requested..but really, that is all so minor compared to everything else. I'm hoping no one reads this review, because I don't want it to be sold out the next time I stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JustMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, tn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Always SUPER! The Best place I have ever stayed! Hotel associates are very friendly and seem to have a positive attitude. My company books my room but I couldn't have picked a better place myself. Great good food all three meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephraim, UT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We couldn't understand why we didn't get free breakfast but our friends who stayed in the same hotel the same night did. But the breakfast was quite good and they had lowered the price from $14.99 to $9.99.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Clean rooms, amazing bed and shower, delicious breakfast buffet and catered lunches, very nice front desk and serving staff! Nice location downtown, located within walking distance of a lot of fun restaurants and City Creek shopping center. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.9 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Address: 110 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing