We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, excellent staff, and super location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sounds like a trifecta to me. My stay was nearly a week long, and the overall experience was flawless from check in to check out. Most mornings I had breakfast in the inner courtyard restaurant that was well prepared, and my coffee cup was kept full. The commuter rail line runs about a block away, which made seeing the sights and visiting or restaurants for evening dinners simple and convenient. Clearly one of the best values in a hotel experience I’ve ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with large comfortable rooms. Large Two room suites with two TV's, wet bar, microwave & refrigerator make it easy for family's with kids to relax & enjoy.

The pool is indoor which is great for the winters here but they also have a great sun deck right off the pool so its great for summertime too.

The property is centrally located & there's a shuttle. Steve, the valet, was in the parking lot & saw us walking & not only made a suggestion for where to eat but offered us a ride. Its that type of service that we enjoyed our entire stay.

FYI. Its advertised on Trip Advisor as having free breakfast - they do not. They said kids eat free - only under 5.

We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank CarlsbadCostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Overall, I was satisfied with this hotel. The beds were very small and the a/c wasn't very powerful, so I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked, but everything else about the room was okay. I would probably choose a different hotel nearby next time so that we had continental breakfast and better a/c, but if other hotels were booked, I would be fine with staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

From the minute we walked in the door we were impressed. The Asst. Gen. Manager Greg made sure we were treated like royalty. The room is in an excellent location, only 5-10 minutes from the airport with easy access to excellent restaurants. Oh, and warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies upon check-in. You can't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garv3127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. The room was large and clean. The mini fridge was great. The breakfast is well worth the money. Every employee was friendly and helpful. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228disneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our stay was excellent at the Double Tree. Management took care of all our needs, everyone was pleasant and welcoming. I loved having the suite, my husband could watch his sports as late as he wanted, while I went to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

everyone smiles and seems to enjoy there job. I was there for a week and other than 8-5 work hours, I spend my time at the facility because of the comfort I felt with my surrounding. I would recomend this location for future travels!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Address: 110 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £74 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing