We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay For The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 11 June 2013

By booking on-line directly with the hotel we got a 15% discount from the regular price.

The motel is easy to get to from highway 80. Convenient to the airport.

Our room was small but clean. The hall carpets could use a shampoo though. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careermanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review on your stay. I am glad you found our accommodations great. We are just 5 minutes from the airport and just 15 minutes from Salt Lake City downtown, making us the prime location for travelers. We are actually scheduled for a carpet shampoo cleaning in coming week and then replacing the entire hotel with new carpet in winter. Please do give us a call next time you will be in town. We would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

After hiking all day my family came back to a locked room in which the key wouldn't work. Waited in line for the hotel clerk to fix that. Then we got in the room and it wasn't cleaned. I called the front desk, was placed on hold, only to find out the cleaning crew was gone and I was offered clean towels. I said this was unacceptable and demanded a new room. We were given a new room, but this all took over an hour and we had an appointment downtown. The clerk told me to call back the next day and I would be refunded "some" of my money back. It took 2 days to reach someone, only to be told the room had been cleaned and what I was saying was untrue. So, now I am a liar on top of everything else? I will never stay at a Wyndham hotel again just because of the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. please do come see us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Booked through Hotels.com. This was our first stay in a Microtel property, and we were very impressed. The room, although small was quite adequate. Breakfast was good, and front desk staff helpful. The only negative was that the air con unit was very noisy, and we had to sleep with fan setting only.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us a review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you were impressed and Microtel Brand has made a great impression on you. I apologize for the A/C unit being loud in your room and bringing it to my attention. I will have my maintenance do a walk thru of the room and fix the issue. Please do give us a call next time you are in Salt Lake City, we would love to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had booked to spend just 1 night at this hotel but extended it to 2 as it was a great base at a great price. We loved having a view of the airport and watching the planes coming and going from the windowseat in our room in the evening.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and we found the breakfast to be plentiful. It was easy to get into Salt Lake City and we loved Antelope Island as suggested by one of the front desk staff. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us feedback on your stay. I am happy that you loved it and found everything up to your high expectations. We do have a great staff here at Microtel who take great pride in what they do. Please do come see us again next time you are in town. Thank you so much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here one night before flying back. The rooms have a good size and have everything you need, good beds, a nice and spacious bathroom with a good shower, fast Internet. The complementary breakfast was nice but very basic. The airport shuttle is a good service but when you have to come back from the airport after dropping of a rental car, you have to negotiate with the driver and hope he has time to pick you up.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank slalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us your feedback! I am glad you loved our hotel and found your room and all the amenities up to your expectations. Please do come see us again next time you are in town. We would love to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff...Super clean....Large rooms with microwave and rfridge.. Great value for the money.. Price was affordable. Shuttle to and from the airport was very helpful
.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Hello Donna, thank you so much for taking the time out to share your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is a great compliment to my staff that you will be back to see us again on your next trip to salt lake city. Please give us a call when you are in town! Thank you so much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#56 of 77 in Salt Lake City
472 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 77 in Salt Lake City
278 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#36 of 77 in Salt Lake City
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 77 in Salt Lake City
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
3.4 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 77 in Salt Lake City
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing