We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service @ Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

close to airport and a shuttle. Had to leave before breakfast time, but it was ready and they allow to us to use. Clean, quiet--would use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Lois, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear about the great stay you had with us and were able to enjoy our continental breakfast in the morning. We like all our guests to enjoy our breakfast especially the early riser or guests who have early morning flights and prepare something for them to go. I hope you will come back and see us next time you are in Salt Lake City. We would love to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Internet ad is miss leading. Does not state that there is a charge to park your car for the 'park and fly' room. Other hotels near SLC airport do not charge for this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gaylene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Gaylene, Thank you so much for taking time out for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the confusion you may have had while booking. We offer all our guest a $20 fee which covers up to 14 days of parking at our hotel and we provide the shuttle service to and from the airport, Whereas, airport parking can run up to $9 a day. I apologize for this confusion. I would like to investigate further to ensure our listing is as accurate as possible so please get in touch with me directly at microtelslc@hotmail.com. Thank you so much for your visit and we hope to see you soon next time your travel plans bring you into Salt Lake City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 76 in Salt Lake City
470 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 76 in Salt Lake City
498 reviews
5.8 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 76 in Salt Lake City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#49 of 76 in Salt Lake City
297 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 76 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#29 of 76 in Salt Lake City
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing