We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best In Time of Trauma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best In Time of Trauma”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was trying to get home from Denver to Orange County, California and the weather and Air Force I turned out to be against me. A landing in Salt Lake City brought me to the Microtel and an Oasis of calm amid high winds and rain. good nights sleep helped me face the next rescheduled flight in the morning. thank you so very much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation for our hotel. I am glad to hear that we provided you with an oasis of calm and relaxation after a long day of travelling. I will share your feedback with my staff, I know hearing your feedback with make their day! thank you so much for your staying with us and trusting us in providing you with a great service and good night's sleep. Please do come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    267
    213
    78
    73
See reviews for
276
201
97
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed one night passing through Salt Lake City, just needed a place to sleep. Easy to find, small, neat and clean lobby, desk attendant was very friendly and professional. Tidy breakfast area. Our room was clean and beds and linens are incredibly comfortable. This makes up for the quirky kind of weird room. Big klunky old square white refrigerator that looks like a dishwasher. Smallish big klunky tv sitting below flat screen bracket....maybe upgrading soon? Built in window seat. One wall of dark mirror at the head of queen beds. Ugly neon tube lights above beds, partially concealed by some trim, but light switches are I reachable from the bed. A very interesting room. Bathroom is clean. All very basic but a good value for a really comfortable bed.
Would stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us a feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be of great value with cleanliness and friendliness of my staff that met your high expectations! We strive hard to ensure all our guests have an amazing experience with us and we love nothing more than seeing our guests come back to stay with us again and be their #1 choice! We actually just received a new TV for your room today, unfortunately the flat screen that was in your room had some issues and had to be replaced. All our rooms do feature a 32 inch flat screen HDTVs. Please do come back and see us again next time you are in Salt Lake City, Utah. We would love to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good Motel in the vicinity oft SLC Airport, downdown is only a few miles away. We had a very small room but sufficient for a City trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Stephan, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found exceptional value for our hotel. We are just couple of miles from the Salt Lake City Airport which provides our guests great convenience and relaxation of being only few minutes away from airport. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Salt Lake City. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room was clean and provided the basic needs. HAVC functioned well and desk staff was friendly. I thought it strange that there was not a clock radio in the room and the iron/ironing board was a little challenging to use since the iron cord was attached to the ironing board. Maybe this was to prevent the disappearance of the iron like the clock radio. Worked for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear John, Thank you for your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found great value in our hotel. It is strange that your room did not have a clock radio, all our rooms come with a clock radio. I will ensure we have a clock radio put in your room right away for our future guests. We hope you will come see us again next time you are in Salt Lake City and we hope to earn a 5 star experience next time! Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
146 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing