We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“OK for One Night”
Reviewed 23 July 2005

I stayed at the Microtel the night before catching a flight home and it was perfect for the purpose, but I wouldn't want to spend any real time there. The hotel is fairly new and surrounded by a business park under construction. There is nothing to do in the neighborhood. Fortunately, downtown Salt lake is a short drive away. The room was furnished a little sparsely, but nothing essential was missing. If you're looking for a cheap place to crash before catching a flight, this hotel fits the bill. If you're spending more than one night in the area, spend a little bit more and stay in Salt Lake.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamsHeadFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    263
    209
    76
    71
See reviews for
270
195
97
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2005

Hotel was OK, including free breakfast, but as reported above, the shuttle to the airport (1 mile away) was charged 6$ per person to our surprise as it was announced to be for free. The taxi on the same trip is 10 $ at night

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2005

My company put me in this hell hole on business. When I arrived I went to take a shower and there were pubic hairs and a used bar of soap in the tub. The next morning I found ants on the floor in the bathroom and in my bed! I had them give me a new room and it was cleaner but everytime I had to leave and come back my key wouldn't work so I needed to go to the front desk to get it reset. The second day I was there they never even servied my room, apparently they didn't know I wanted it done??? I will never stay there again. If I am put here on business I will check out and pay for it myself

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kellyarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2004

Several problems: 1. Advertised internet was not in every room. Clerk asked why we didn't request it...We didn't think we had to request a service that was advertised in the room. (We didn't request a toilet, but we did have one of those). 2. The shuttle service. Not only is it an outside service which charges extra, they have a window of 15 min before and after the scheduled time. We were told to sign up for the 9:30am shuttle for our 11:15am flight. They showed up at 9:20 and we sat at the airport for much longer than we would have otherwise. 3. Having reserved the room through Expedia, we were now locked into our reserved room for the returning night (5 nights later) because the fine print said that we would have had to cancel the room 2 days before we actually made the reservation! We won't be using our 2nd night...which is a waste of $55.00, but it's better than staying here again. Stay at the Fairfield or the Best Western if you're looking for a better airport hotel.

Helpful?
7 Thank Newmanthegrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
264 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2004

The room was nice, clean. Our only problem was we made the reservation after calling to make sure they had a free airport shuttle and parking (other hotels was have stayed at all offered free shuttle/parking while gone) and was told yes. We got there and then was told there was a $6/per person charge for the shuttle (which is only 1/2 mile away!) plus a $2/per day charge for parking. We could have stayed at a nicer hotel for the same or less price by the time we paid the extra shuttle cost. (they were kind enough to waive the parking fee, however) Make sure to get things like this in writing!

Helpful?
8 Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing