We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Beautiful Room, Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I got a fantastic rate on this hotel booking online and really got my money's worth. We were put into the handicap room and it was extra spacious!
Perfect inexpensive hotel if you just need one night before going ot the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip with my associates. I was amazed with the service. The staff was wonderful, the room was immaculate and the location was perfect. We were picked up from the airport and dropped back off on the hotel shuttle which is available 24 hrs. The free long distance phone calls and free wifi was great ! I would definately stay there whenever I am in Salt Lake City again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veryhappy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Hello:
We found the rooms comfortable, especially the beds. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant, too. The air conditioner kept the room at just the right temperature during the hot weather. We used the computer for checking our emails and the computer was easily available. Last of all, it was great calling my U.S. friends with the free calling anywhere-in-the- US feature.
The continental breakfast is basic, but sufficient.
We will stay again when we visit Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikeToTravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Delta ended up comping me and about 15 other travelers rooms at this hotel because our flight from Boston to Salt Lake City was over 4 hours late and thus everyone missed layovers. This was the only choice we were given and at 12:30am, nobody was in a mood to negotiate. We arrived at the hotel together and checked-in rather efficiently. I ended up in a non-smoking first floor room and was not pleased when I entered the room. From someone who is used to at least satisfactory "business accomodations", the Microtel is awful. The rooms are very dated, mirrors across entire wall, leaky bathtub, cracks in bathroom floor tiling, a disgusting stain on the "dorm style" chair in the room, no iron/ironing board, no robes, no working A/C, very thin pillows, and a "very weak" wireless connection which might not even be the hotel's signal.

Overall, I made the best of it because I had no choice, but since my company was paying for my business travel, I probably would have been better off finding a Sheraton or Marriott last minute then staying at this dive of what should be considered a mid-range "motel".

Definitely think twice about staying here unless the rate is too cheap to give up.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lilroy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

If you are just wanting a place to sleep overnight then this hotel takes some beating for value for money. Rooms are small, a little tired but who cares if you're only sleeping? Breakfasts okay and you're very close to the airport. One drawback is that they do not run free courtesy shuttles, these have to be paid for and booked in advance although the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

we were supposed to stay here 2 nights with our grand-daughter. the sofa bed was a wreck so she ended up sleeping on the floor, place was dirty and breakfast was horrible. we switched to another place for our second night.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2008

We were "put-up" at this hotel after our flight was delayed and we missed our connecting flight on 2/22/08. The woman and the front desk was "busy" on the phone discussing how they are losing business because they are a non-smoking facility. There was a new girl at the desk trying to get trained but the woman on the phone just kept talking and did the whole check-in process herself while rest of us (including the new girl) listened to her phone conversation. I'm sure she didn't even know what we looked like. I sensed the new girl was very frustrated with not being trained properly and having the woman on the phone "just do it". It was so rude! In the morning we called for a shuttle but the phone just rang and rang. So we went to the desk and talked to the gal face to face to get the shuttle. The hotel was run-down a little but by far the worse for us was the unconcerned staff.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#56 of 77 in Salt Lake City
471 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 77 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#36 of 77 in Salt Lake City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 77 in Salt Lake City
161 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 77 in Salt Lake City
504 reviews
5.8 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 77 in Salt Lake City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing