We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel with everything you would need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
heliummonkey12
1 review
“Excellent Hotel with everything you would need”
Reviewed 19 March 2010

I was absolutely amazed with the service that this hotel provided. I came in on a delayed flight along with about 40 other passengers. The staff was extremely helpful. They got us all checked in and into our rooms in no time at all. The rooms were spacious, immaculate, comfortable and very well equipped. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast and were taken back to the airport in ample time to catch our flight.
I would definately stay here if I am in Salt Lake City again. The hotel is great and the staff is exceptional. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heliummonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
coming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    263
    210
    76
    71
See reviews for
271
196
97
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I was given a voucher for this "hotel" by American Airlines due to flight delays. Whoever said that it was an 80's throwback was exactly right. Awful, dingy mauve carpet. I almost walked out, but it was late and I was tired. The front desk lady asked me if I preferred 2nd or 3rd floor, I told her 3rd and as far away from the road as possible (it is right on the highway), so she proceeds to tell the entire lobby which room she is putting me in (I am a single women traveling alone). Great! I get to me room, the beds look nice but the headboard wall is a mirrored wall. I looks kind of shady, and it was the wall that backed up to the housekeeping room. I locked the door, but noticed that the lock was not very secure. I am not a paranoid person by nature (I don't even lock my car or house), but I had a very bad feeling about this. I turned on the TV & got into bed. I don't sleep without TV, so I tried to find something on and there were only 10 channels! And only one network channel (ABC). What?!?!
I finally fell asleep, then was awakened by someone knocking at my door at 11:00pm. I almost had a heart attack! I did not answer the door. I am sure that someone who overheard that front desk lady tell me my room or even one of the staff knocked on my door. The scariest experience I have ever had at a hotel. I did not sleep the rest of the night. Then I tried to workout in the "gym", which was just hotel room with a bike that didn't work and a crappy treadmill and a nautilus machine. Oh, and a TV with 3 channels. Worst. Hotel. Ever. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtngalID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
393 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

This airport hotel offers clean, basic rooms in a quiet location near the airport. The standard room does not have a refrigerator, microwave or coffee making facilities. There is a computer terminal in the lobby for accessing the internet for free. The BIG drawback to this location is the limited possibility of finding food. There is one restaurant about 2 blocks away (Roberts) but it is closed on weekends. The Hyatt nearby has a limited bar menu at inflated prices ($9 for a hamburger and $6 for a beer)and that's it! If you come only to sleep, this is a comfortable, clean place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We got stuck in SLC for a week and luckily landed here. The staff is amazing and the hotel was immaculate - I have NEVER seen a cleaner hotel anywhere in the world. Very inexpensive but very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bed was absolutely the best hotel bed I've ever slept on; the linens/pillows exquisite and I travel frequently. The flat screen TV mounted on the wall was a nice updated touch. The staff went out of their way to help us out. There is a wonderful restaurant (Roberts) with an amazing selection of food nearby. Despite being close to the airport, the area was quiet and safe. I felt comfortable getting out for a little exercise.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTX1800Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2009

I made a reservation for this hotel based on my experience at other Microtels. When I arrived, it took 10 minutes to check in. I booked a non-smoking room and when I got to my room, the non-smoking sign was on the door, but the room was clearly a smoking room - complete with ash tray. The carpet was badly soiled and burned; the towels stained; a hole in the wall behind the bathroom door; mismatched amenities, i.e. shampoo and conditioner. Furthermore, the pictures on their website were NOTHING like the room I received. It was a throwback from the 80's. For a hotel that displays the sign that reads something like Guest Satisfaction Award - 2008, I would have expected far more than I recieved. At check-out, the young East Indian gal wasn't at all concerned that our stay was far less than desireable. In the future, when coming to Salt Lake City, I will be staying at the Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappyaccident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelslc, GENERAL MANAGER at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2009
Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry about your experience at the hotel. The reason that this all happened was because the day that you checked into the hotel we were going through a computer system and reservation system changeover. Your reservation had showed up on our system as requesting a smoking room. We only have 4 smoking rooms in the whole property of 104 rooms. Unfortunately you were given one of those rooms because of how your reservation showed up online. I wish that you had called the front desk or come down to the lobby when you first entered the room, we would have gladly moved you to a more suitable room and probably upgraded you to a suite for your inconvenience. Next time you are in town please ask to speak to the manager and allow us to make up for your unfortunate experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I got a fantastic rate on this hotel booking online and really got my money's worth. We were put into the handicap room and it was extra spacious!
Perfect inexpensive hotel if you just need one night before going ot the airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city airport
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip with my associates. I was amazed with the service. The staff was wonderful, the room was immaculate and the location was perfect. We were picked up from the airport and dropped back off on the hotel shuttle which is available 24 hrs. The free long distance phone calls and free wifi was great ! I would definately stay there whenever I am in Salt Lake City again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veryhappy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 61 N Tommy Thompson Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Salt Lake City International Airport, Ski Resorts and Hill Air Force Base. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport.For comfortable rooms at an affordable price, book your stay at Microtel Salt Lake City Airport hotel near Utah’s Hogle Zoo. We offer free parking for your vehicle so you can easily enjoy all the area has to offer. Ask us about our Park N Fly options and save even more!!Greet the day with free continental breakfast before working out in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly Salt Lake City hotel offers suites as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Microtel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing