We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel
Ranked #59 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was clean and had friendly staff. However, the building is in need of repair, both inside and out. The paint is peeling, the carpet is stained and coming up, the tile around the toilet was sunken, the shower had mold.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Earl G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

No hair dryer. Had to change rooms (briefly) to use another room and then was told to clean it when I was done. Hotel is under construction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lucille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Property is in disrepair; needs new carpet and paint at the least. Rooms are dated, but fairly clean. TV is analog, not HD. Pool is not heated as stated on website. Service is marginal. They double billed me (they tell me the refund will show up in a day or two...). Breakfast bar is marginal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When I arrived at the hotel I realised I had lost my cell phone plug at which point the Partima, the lady at the front desk went to her car and offered me the use of her plug...kudos..great service and very helpful .About 3 hours later I left and realised that I need to go back and check back into the hotel and was assisted once again by a great staff member,Kera , who was understanding of my situation.
The food was great and the atmosphere was quiet.I went there to get rest and rest is what I got without being disturbed.
There was some construction going on but I never heard a thing.The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the place is very quiiet .There are disgnated smoking areas outside the hotel for smokers. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcorproal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently stay at the Ramada Inn Salt Lake Airport. Had a amazing stay. They have a settle service to the hotel from the airport and back to airport. The staff was friendly, free wifi, they always have nice sport bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#50 of 75 in Salt Lake City
289 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
934 reviews
3.5 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
456 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel

Address: 5575 W Amelia Earhart Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £50 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Salt Lake City International Airport With Free Airport Shuttle Service and On-Site Amelia's Mexican Grill and BarExperience full-service comfort when you stay at our Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel. Easily accessible from Interstate 80 and located just minutes from Salt Lake City International Airport and a short drive to historic Salt Lake City – known as the Crossroads of the West – our Salt Lake City airport hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.Stay active in our fitness center, and rejuvenate after a long flight with a soak in our hot tub or a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Check your flight times with our free Wi-Fi Internet access, and take advantage of ample free parking, or leave the driving to us and hop aboard our free airport shuttle service. Each of our spacious guest rooms comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and suites, non-smoking rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly Salt Lake City airport hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSFeel the need for speed at Rocky Mountain Raceways, a NASCAR sanctioned oval track and drag strip, or head downtown and explore the 10-acre Historic Temple Square, featuring over twenty must-see attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. Hit the slopes at one of several nearby ski resorts, or if you are traveling with the kids, head to the Discovery Gateway children’s museum for 60,000 square feet of interactive fun. Admire over 18,000 art objects spanning 5,000 years of human creativity at The Utah Museum of Fine Arts, or find bargains and more at over 100 shops at City Creek Center, a short drive from our hotel in Salt Lake City.DINING OPTIONSSavor tasty American fare at our on-site restaurant, and celebrate a successful day of meetings with a refreshing cocktail and snacks in our lounge. Perkins, Subway and Starbuck’s are also nearby.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur Salt Lake City Airport hotel offers free shuttle service to and from Salt Lake City International Airport.BUSINESS & EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Salt Lake City offers 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Lake City Ramada
Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing