We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and very convenient when flying out of town because you can leave your car in their covered parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and the rooms are super nice. They take you to the airport and pick you up at airport when you return!
Also on Monday thru Thursday, there is a Managers Social in the Lobby from 5pm-7pm, where there is Free wine and beer!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Cindy, Thank you so much for your review. It was nice to meet you during your last visit and put a face to the name. Reading a nice review such as yours truly brings a smile to my face. We love having you with us each time you are in the area. Please let us know if there is anything we can do the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

A good average airport hotel and maintains a good standard, don't borrow a razor though ripped my face off, staff helpful and food suffices, good hotel for the business traveller hAndy for airport.......................................

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zel-Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

I am so sorry you had a negative experience at our hotel. We do offer complimentary double bladed razors at the desk. We will take a look and see what can be done to upgrade the product. We do not want our guests to leave with any negative impressions. If there is anything I can do to make it right please contact me at david.lythgoe@radisson.com. Thank you so much for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Booked this through Hotwire.. and were fairly pleased with the hotel. Hotel isn't new but has character.. dark wooden walls and large winding staircase to the 2nd floor in the lobby. There was free beer and wine in the lobby around 6pm when we checked in.. can't say that's ever happened anywhere else before! Rooms were quite large and comfortable with a king size sleep number bed. There's also a restaurant in the hotel which is also convenient. Hotel was less than a 10 min drive to downtown and less than 5 mins to airport. Pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windowpane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and of course thank you for staying with us. I love to be able to read a review and feel the guest's smile through their words. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My husband and I were given a certificate for one night and a romance package at this hotel. We used our certificate when we went to a marriage conference in the Salt Lake area. First of all, this hotel is just beautiful. Our room was two stories; living room and bathroom downstairs, bedroom upstairs. It was so nice. We were pleasantly surprised with the romance package. We had the most delicious cheesecake and sparkling apple cider delivered to our room. Then the woman who delivered it told us that the romance package includes $50 of from the menu. So, I then asked if the $50 includes the cheesecake and cider (just wondering). She told us that she would take care of the cheesecake and cider, and to just order whatever we wanted. We decided to use it for the breakfast buffet the next morning. The breakfast was so delicious, and there were so many choices. All of the staff were extremely friendly as well. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadoremoi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

I am so happy you left us having had such a positive experience. We love making our guests happy. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

On a Big Western Family Trip we flew into SLC and needed a place to stay for our first night. The SLC Airport Radisson provided two very nice rooms for our family and the location was easy to access. The building itself is lovely and very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helped us with several requests.

Room Tip: certainly a convenient location between the airport and the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

So happy to hear we met your expectations and that you decided to stay with us. Thank you for the postive review. Hearing good things from our guests truly make it all worth while. Please stay with us again the next time you find yourself in Salt Lake City. Ski season is nearly upon us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is lovely!! Since our main goal was to be close to the airport (only a mile away) I thought THAT would be the biggest plus point about this hotel... until we got there... From the lobby to the room to the staff, this really is a great place to stay. Now I'm just sad that it was only one night. The room was beautiful... and the beds were so comfortable. If you need to be close to the airport (or even when you don't!) this is where you need to stay!!

Room Tip: I don't know that there would be a bad choice of rooms at this hotel... the one I stayed in face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rulabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for selecting The Radisson Airport while you were in SLC and for the nice review. It is truly an honor to be able to have a positive impact on each guest that stays with us whether it is one night or one month. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here due to the proximity of the hotel to the airport. We were very impressed with the hotel overall, especially with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff we encountered. Although our room backed onto a main road, our room was quiet and we slept soundly. We will certainly stay here again when we next visit Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny_traveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love what we do and hope that it shows to each of our guests. Hopefully we will be your lodging choice the next time you are in our neck of the woods. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
131 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
818 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 2177 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £71 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing