We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here overnight to catch an early morning flight. We used the shuttle both to get there after returning a car rental to the airport and in the morning to return to the airport.

Prior to our stay we had just left two of their sister-brand hotels in the past week, Country Inn & Suites in New Orleans and then in South Jordan, UT. I was pretty disappointed with the level of customer service in comparison to their sister-brand, during the both shuttles, check-in and check-out. Perhaps something was happening within the staff team, but it seemed like everyone was in a bad mood/angry. We were upgraded to a two-story bedroom suite, which was nice. The room was comfortable and clean, however the banister was a little loose on the stairs. I didn't hear any planes either. The wifi was fast and consistent.

We travel a lot, mostly within the Carlson Rezidor and IHG Brands around the world. You can ask anyone who travels for a good portion of the year what makes a good hotel. The answer you will find is the service. I honestly think that although Radisson is higher "star" brand, the customer service is lacking across the board in the USA. The Radisson Blu brand in Europe is going strong. I'd much rather save the points or cash and stay in a CI&S and have a nice included breakfast, a pool and hot tub, and smile from their friendly and attentive staff. Radisson should take some hints from the CI&S hotel down the street in South Jordan. Whatever was happening with your staff needs to stay in the backroom. Serve your guests with a smile!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed overnight, in order to catch a flight the next morning. Very convenient. Free shuttle service to the airport, which is close by. Despite being close to the freeway, the environment is nice and we were not bothered by noise at all. The rooms are large and comfortable. Clean rooms, but no breakfast included. The hotel has trolleys for bagagge, and a ramp into the hall.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the freeway, but we did not hear any annoying noise. I believe the rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

after a 10 day trip through Yellowstone we ended our trip in salt lake city. The location of this hotel was perfect and the staff was wonderful. There was a happy hour in the the lobby and the food in the restaurant was very good for a hotel! The room was awesome and very comfortable (2 king size beds)! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank rplk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

First, the pick up-van from the airport missed us three times. Once arrived and hungry in the restaurant, nobody showed up to serve us. The room was too hot, and the airco too noisy.
The hotel was quite expensive, so we expected a lot more than this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dame-Ronner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

We are sorry to hear that you did not receive an exceptional level of service during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here before and after our tour to Yellowstone. Fantastic bed. Huge room and very comfy. Quite a way from town but you can catch a train with a short walk to the station. Very friendly staff and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Terrific Service,Free Parking.Unfortunately they do not offer Compliment breakfast but the room experience will balance out.Will stay here again.Front Desk Clerk very courteous .If you want to eat beside the Hotel restaurant.There are some Fast Food close to this location no more than 0.5 Miles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here one night before a morning flight. We had spent a couple weeks traveling through the National Parks and were returning to SLC for the flight home. We had a king room that was large and very nice. We had a rental car so we did not use their shuttle service. Great location to drive back to the airport. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
423 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#44 of 75 in Salt Lake City
212 reviews
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 2177 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £65 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing