We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor Hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Rooms are nice and the front desk was attentive, but the AC/HEAT doesn't work in the swing seasons. I visited in April and it was warm during the day, but the facility AC is not plugged in yet. Makes it hot, until about 9pm when it cools down outside. Staying in the summer or winter is probably OK, as they will have the AC or HEAT working.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpttex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    170
    70
    42
    41
See reviews for
137
137
54
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Room was rustic and comfortable . The temp of the room was an issue at times so we asked the front desk to move and they gladly accommodated us. The hotel is old so the air conditioning is an older unit.. However we enjoyed the room and the loft bedroom .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CiaoBella0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and looked great! The front desk guys were friendly and helpful. The only issue we had were the beds. They are sleep number beds but the controls did not work. One half of the queen bed was hard as a rock whereas the other side was too soft. Other than the beds it was great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Don't do it !!! if you have other options of another hotel go there,,, cost should not be a concern. When I checked into this hotel the outside temp was in the mid 20's, when I got to my room (ground floor) it was almost the same temp as outside. I want to belive the staff had it turned down to save energy. I'm for energy conservation but they knew 2 weeks in advance that I was checking in. you could feel the cold thru the carpet floor, and the bathroom floor was a block of ice, I had to put the bath mat down and 4 other towels on the floor because it was so cold..
Then I went to do an airline check in ,, guess what the staff knew the computer I was using was broken And I sat there like an idiot waiting for my check in to print... So I short if you want to give this hotel your $$ for cheap rooms go for it ,, I am done

Room Tip: don't do a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I understand how frustrating it must have been to stay in a room so cold and I sincerely apologize. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to me should you wish to discuss your stay with me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Blew me away, clean, big rooms, nice people and select comfort beds! They even had a pack and play for my daughter.

The Best choice for an overnight stay or a less expensive option by the airport. We got stuck here for the night and I couldn't be more impressed.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AugustC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The staff here are incredible. Tony, Jessie, & John at the Front desk are very welcoming and helpful..
Stan, the shuttle driver that picked us up at the airport is wonderful!! My husband fell outside the airport & hit his head & was bleeding alot. When we got back to the hotel, he got some gauze and antiseptic & delivered it to my room so I could bandage the wound.
This was above & beyond his duties and was so appreciated!
I totally recommend this hotel especially if you are flying anywhere because you can park your car in their covered parking while away.
We stay here everytime we fly to visit our son,
You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here overnight to catch an early morning flight. We used the shuttle both to get there after returning a car rental to the airport and in the morning to return to the airport.

Prior to our stay we had just left two of their sister-brand hotels in the past week, Country Inn & Suites in New Orleans and then in South Jordan, UT. I was pretty disappointed with the level of customer service in comparison to their sister-brand, during the both shuttles, check-in and check-out. Perhaps something was happening within the staff team, but it seemed like everyone was in a bad mood/angry. We were upgraded to a two-story bedroom suite, which was nice. The room was comfortable and clean, however the banister was a little loose on the stairs. I didn't hear any planes either. The wifi was fast and consistent.

We travel a lot, mostly within the Carlson Rezidor and IHG Brands around the world. You can ask anyone who travels for a good portion of the year what makes a good hotel. The answer you will find is the service. I honestly think that although Radisson is higher "star" brand, the customer service is lacking across the board in the USA. The Radisson Blu brand in Europe is going strong. I'd much rather save the points or cash and stay in a CI&S and have a nice included breakfast, a pool and hot tub, and smile from their friendly and attentive staff. Radisson should take some hints from the CI&S hotel down the street in South Jordan. Whatever was happening with your staff needs to stay in the backroom. Serve your guests with a smile!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 2177 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing