We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown(Salt Lake City)
US$100
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salt Lake City Marriott University Park(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$86
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropolitan Inn(Salt Lake City)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand America Hotel(Salt Lake City)
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
297
194
86
63
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
194
86
63
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberclub roomfront deskcovered parkingearly flightfree shuttlesalt lakean older hotelrental carking bedthe entire staffshuttle servicelight railbreakfast buffetrooms are largebusiness centerlate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was able to stay at this location for a quick and inexpensive "staycation." All staff were very attentive and polite. The hotel was clean and well maintained. I did not have a chance to eat at the in house restaurant, but the menu looked very appetizing. I definitely will not miss it the next time I book here!

Room Tip: I would assume all rooms are quiet and clean. But if you are wanting to ensure peace and quiet, ask for a room further away from the outdoor pool and hot tub.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm from the area but stayed with girlfriends for a weekend getaway. This fairy tale hotel is beautiful and convenient. Shuttle from the hotel was incredibly nice since girl friends arrived at different times. Front desk staff were friendly and informational. Room very clean, complimentary wine a huge plus. Golf, concerts, downtown, malls, racing, sporting events, theatre, hiking trails, all within 3 miles made this the perfect location for our vacation. Even Park City is only 20 minutes away. It's right off the highway, so it was nice to not have to manuvre through downtown when we wanted to get out and about. Will definitely return for our next girls weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Clean facility and rooms, exceptionally polite and accommodating service, and truly a unique building. Shockingly wonderful experience, especially for an "Airport" hotel. 5 stars hands-down! Very pleased with my experience, and I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the salt lake area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank AshtynOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great location with proximity to both the downtown area as well as the airport. The facility is nice but what makes this location great are the staff of people working there. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onefeather75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After getting bumped from a flight, my airline put me up here. Because it was comped, I can't speak to the value.

What I can tell you is that it's definitely the people who keep this place going. Everyone from the shuttle driver to the waitress was pleasant & genuinely interested in making my brief stay as trouble free as possible.

I have two small gripes. First, the location stinks if you're stranded & interested in wandering around downtown. It is the "airport" location so obviously this isn't a fault of the hotel, or a misrepresentation from them at all. Just be sure you know you're not close to downtown at all if you stay here. There is a train or tram or something that is a little walk away. For $2.50 (according to the hotel) it'll take you downtown.

The other gripe is a hotel issue. The plumbing noise is ridiculous. It's incredibly loud ... So much so that it woke me up. The bathroom in #120 needs some attention. The bathtub is chipped in multiple places and the toilet runs and runs and runs, until you jiggle the handle.

The room had a Sleep Number bed. It was quite a decent night's sleep, once the plumbing noise stopped.

Room #120 is on the 1st floor and is pretty close to the lobby. It also means that just about every other hotel guest on the first floor is going to walk right by the room & talk very loudly with no regard for the time of night. I suggest a higher floor, towards the end of the hallway.

The attentive staff more than made up for the hotel's small shortcomings. The Radisson isn't my hotel of choice when traveling, but will definitely consider it as an alternative in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDivineMissM_89801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews