We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
902 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay near the airport”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've stayed at this Radisson numerous times over the years. Sometimes when in Salt Lake for skiing. Mountains to ski and city for dining in the evening... It made a great base. My most recent visit was when I got bumped off a flight back to Seattle. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    180
    75
    49
    59
See reviews for
148
143
59
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful hotel and staff! I booked my reservation at the Radisson at the last minute and the staff worked very hard to get my room ready immediately. I stayed in the balcony room and it was very nice, clean and spacious. Great breakfast every morning and my server, Dan, was so kind and welcoming I looked forward to seeing him each day. The hotel is very nice and the entire staff goes out of their way to make your stay very pleasant. I will be visiting Salt Lake again very soon and I am looking forward to my stay at the Radisson.

Room Tip: I recommend the Balcony or the Fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This staff at this hotel is great. They are there to help you whenever needed no matter what. The fireplace and loft rooms are ver nice. Location is very convenient to downtown and the airport. I have stayed at most of the hotels by the airport and this one is the best.

Room Tip: Upgrade to loft room if traveling with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We love this Hotel! The staff is Always friendly, helpful, considerate and kind! Our room is always clean and comfortable. If you're looking for a great exercise room with cardio machines AND a weight machine, they have it. It's a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherlthompson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived late into salt lake and wanted to stay close to the airport (about 3 minutes) and were pleasantly surprised by the rooms and service. We were met by friendly faces and given great service all the way to check out. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coltonbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I found this fantastic hotel on our recent stay in Salt Lake City even though it was a short stay of 2 nights it was truly a most pleasurable stay.

Check in was a breeze with Raquel as her personality is an asset to the Management team at the Radisson who recently hired her which is a breath of fresh air from other front desk personnel in various hotels. John the front desk Supervisor who I contacted in the beginning was very friendly
over the phone and in person.

The lobby is very clean which leads directly to a restaurant where the food is great.

We booked the loft room and I was amazed at the layout where you can head up the steps to a Sleep Member Bed where you can control the firmness/softness of the bed. It was like sleeping in heaven! I truly suggest getting this room if you desire space. First time we experienced such a room in a Radisson. It is most affordable too. Just check it on their website.

Stay at this Hotel...You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neptune007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My last flight from Salt Lake City due to lack of flight crews and Delta put me up at this hotel. I was just looking to get a few hours of sleep and was surprised by an upscale room. Nicely appointed, plugins on both night stands, great for a CPAP machine. I had a very nice breakfast before I has to head to my new flight. Bed was a dual side sleep number. I need to look at Radisson more often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbqmaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
259 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
598 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 2177 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing