We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would I stay here again? - Maybe.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Would I stay here again? - Maybe.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pros: Friendly Stay, easy Airport location, quiet. All the things you expect from a Radisson. Sleep number bed, mini refrig, microwave, free internet access, nice coffee bar layout, iron/ironing board. Complimentary newspaper in lobby.
Cons: As others have mentioned, dated, room had deferred maintenance. Overpriced restaurant with average hotel fare. No breakfast / coffee area for Gold Points Plus members.

Did not use the exercise room so I will leave that for others to critique.

Overall a good value, however I will see what the local Marriott offers on my next trip and compare the two.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    165
    69
    37
    25
See reviews for
126
135
52
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Large clean rooms location is ok but not near a lot. Super friendly staff. I felt the hotel was a little dated kind of antique. Restaurant was really expensive and UT alcohol laws stink. Overall very nice place to stay for business and pleasure for the value. Staff makes up for any nit picky deficiencies.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mh1975po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We flew into Salt Lake City to attend a wedding the following day but really wanted some rest and relaxation after a long flight in. This was the perfect place to do just that. Gracious and attentive staff, delicious food, room service was prompt and the creme brulee was divine. Lots of channels, comfortable bedding, large rooms, beautiful restaurant but the staff took it up to a whole new level with their kindness and professionalism. Thanks Radisson SLC for coming to our rescue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmw528it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Checked in very late, staff was very nice and upgraded me to a Business Room as a gold with free breakfast. Hotel itself is old but very well kept. Lobby is well decorated. Restaurant staffs were wonderful and very friendly. All staff go well beyond to make you feel comfortable and help you in everything that they can. Will definitely visit this property again. Had minor issues but was resolved immediately. Only complaint is lack of indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Black H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
714 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've stayed at this Radisson numerous times over the years. Sometimes when in Salt Lake for skiing. Mountains to ski and city for dining in the evening... It made a great base. My most recent visit was when I got bumped off a flight back to Seattle. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful hotel and staff! I booked my reservation at the Radisson at the last minute and the staff worked very hard to get my room ready immediately. I stayed in the balcony room and it was very nice, clean and spacious. Great breakfast every morning and my server, Dan, was so kind and welcoming I looked forward to seeing him each day. The hotel is very nice and the entire staff goes out of their way to make your stay very pleasant. I will be visiting Salt Lake again very soon and I am looking forward to my stay at the Radisson.

Room Tip: I recommend the Balcony or the Fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This staff at this hotel is great. They are there to help you whenever needed no matter what. The fireplace and loft rooms are ver nice. Location is very convenient to downtown and the airport. I have stayed at most of the hotels by the airport and this one is the best.

Room Tip: Upgrade to loft room if traveling with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#37 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing