We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The rooms were modern and very clean. Breakfast was outstanding with many items to choose from including healthy alternatives. They make fantastic muffins fresh daily. They have a Starbucks on site for a quick cup of coffee with a good food selection. The hotel is within walking distance of the convention center and many restaurants and bars. Although taxis are available, they also had a private car available. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,450)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Salt Lake City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here for a ski trip and it was nice to be in the city where I could walk to restaurants and do some sight seeing. The bus stop for Alta/Snowbird is just a block away (if that!) and was convenient since the stop is early in the route, so it wasn't crowded yet. Just took a little longer to get there. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a mix of access to the mountain and access to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you are one those Hilton folk who are loyal because of their lounges this is not the hotel for you. There is a room you can use but it seems to offer no more than sitting in reception. When I visited at 6.30pm there was no one and just one three day old newspaper. The hotel is close to the convention centre and has ok but nothing special rooms so in future I will opt for the cheaper and about the same amenities sister properties in the downtown area. There is so much choice downtown and without anything special about it except the usually higher Hilton price I would definitely look around. Downtown is in any event a pretty sterile place, well it is Salt Lake.

Room Tip: Some downtown hotels offer free shuttles so you can save $$$ return by not choosing the Hilton
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Bunehop,
Thank you for your response and constructive feedback regarding our hotel. While we do not have a Hilton Honors Lounge in our hotel, we have expanded the breakfast offerings for Gold and Diamond guests in our Trofi Restaurant, and we host a cocktail reception once a month for our top tier Hilton Honor members, and we strive to provide room upgrades to as many Diamond guests as possible eeach day. I realize Salt Lake City might be a little sedate compared to Sydney, but our Concierge team would gladly refer guests to a number of great brew pubs, live music venues and over 20 restaurants within a few block radius of the hotel.
Thank you again for choosing our Hilton on your recent visit to Salt Lake City, and I do hope you'll consider us or one of our Hilton family brands on your next visit.

Best regards,

Jeff Protzman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Beds and rooms were great, very clean and quiet. Conference rooms were well situated and well maintained. Staff was really really helpful going above and beyond. Also the Hotel is close to about everything I needed in SLC including the conference center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The 2014 SME show brought in guests and exhibitors from all over the world. The Hilton staff was very professional and accommodating during a time of extreme in-flow of guest traffic. My week long stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and tidy every day. A great overall customer experience. This is my home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Salt Lake City and walking distance to many restaurants, shops, bars, the stadium and exhibition center.
The hotel itself is in great condition with many facilities for an enjoyable stay.
Hotel staff were accommodating and friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

this hotel is in center of Salt lake city.
very convenient to go anywhere and stuff are friendly.

as we checked in, we were disappointed we did not get room upgrade ( first time ever in hilton group we did not get upgrade) and room was very average hilton.

they offer valet service for fee. they also have good restaurant on site.

walking distance to a lot of good restaurant if you do not wish to dine at the hotel.

there is starbucks on site if you like starbucks.

breakfast- if you are honors gold or above you can get continental breakfast or add $8 to get full breakfast buffet. buffet was o.k.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Address: 255 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £113 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing