We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Salt Lake City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for a conference, and because of the conference, got exceptionally good rates for the hotel. Otherwise, I rarely stay in Hilton hotels. The location is within walking distance of many restaurants (Squatter's Pub!), shopping, and Temple Square.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,450)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Salt Lake City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here during a business conference. Rooms were very clean,food at the in-house restaurant was decent for breakfast. Overall experience was positive and would stay at again. I did have an issue with the iron in the room, I called the front desk to replace it and it took over 45 min for them to send up a replacement, this is after I called 2 times.

If in Salt Lake city, check out Bambara food and service are excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very clean!! and nice, great stay. beautiful hotel in a central location. would definitely recommend to others. stayed here only one night, wish I couldve stayed longer.. Great spacious room, used the fitness center seemed up to date. Very friendly staff even when I called down to ask questions, the lady on the phone was very helpful and helped me sign into hilton honors. would likely return

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hillary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed two days with three kids. Rooms are clean, facilities are relatively new. Good standard hilton. Breakfast offered at the restaurant has a good choice and is good value for kids. The gym is well equipped and the pool is large and warm. For a full hilton we were just expecting a bit more.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Decent place to stay, but the restaurant is too pricey. The temperature also doesn't adjust very well, so I was either too hot or too cold all weekend. The location is good, the staff are helpful, and there is very nice scenery. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Don't eat at the Starbucks in the lobby; the sandwiches are awful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great customer service, cleanliness. We enjoyed our stay. Everything was to our liking. Only suggestions would be: 1. online reservation said the upgraded room had a pull out bed in the couch. There was no couch. My son slept on two chairs pushed together. 2. no free breakfast....therefore Embassy Suites usually wins out. 3. costs extra for parking and internet....(why? so lame)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent saturday night there me my wife and daughter. The tub was dirty. The door knob on the bathroom door was broken. The coffee pot didnt work and the tv remote was broken. I dont know what thier maintenance crew does but if you charge this much for a room you need to make sure everything works. Anyway the girl at the desk took care of the valet bill to help make up for the short comings. Anyway next time in salt lake im staying at the grand america.

Room Tip: Take your best shot.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hydrostaticman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Hydrostaticman,
Thank you for the posting and the feedback. I apologize to you for the poor housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered in your guest room. I will follow up with my team to ensure these items have been addressed and corrected.


Jeff Protzman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Address: 255 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £113 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing