We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt Lake City Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Herington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salt Lake City Trip”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really enjoyed my recent business trip to the Hilton-Salt Lake City Center. Being in close proximity to sites such as Temple Square, was a really nice bonus being able to walk to tour instead of having to rent a car. The accommodations were fantastic and having services available to conduct seminar business was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    467
    190
    77
    29
See reviews for
178
265
92
725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my first visit to salt lake city, It´s a nice place besides that, I stayed at Hilton Salt Lake City Center and the experience couldn't be better, great service and clean rooms and everything close to the hotel. you never go wrong with Hilton.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side have a nice view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manuelfrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was at the hotel for a conference in April. Check in was fast and room was ready for check in at 11am, always appreciated for a conference that started a couple hours later. Room was clean bed was excellent and room was of nice size and set up. Fitness center and indoor pool and spa facility were very nice and well equipped.... Weights area is a little short on square footage, which made things a bit tight as it was all very popular in the morning hours. Our conference went smoothly, and in suite after gathering events seemed very well serviced by the room service team. I enjoyed the hotel's location... Easy walks to other downtown points of interest. Only complaints, service was a bit unorganized for the morning buffet the one time we did that and the lobby bar is not well suited for groups larger than six but otherwise a positive if one was wanting private or intimate. Wifi air card and cell service was good on VZ.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, full of good advice about things to do and see. The restaurant was pricey but good. Easy walking distance to good restaurants, shopping, theatre, Mormon sites. Very quiet, didn't hear people in the halls or in other rooms. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Housekeepers do not replace the glasses in the room. They simply wipe them and place the white paper cap back on. How do I know this? I accidentally got some hair gel on the glass. Upon my return to the room, it has been smudged around the outside of the glass. Thought I would test it with a dab of toothpaste, same result. Staff is degrading when asked about why internet is not free to guests response was because you are ONLY a silver member. Poor, poor, poor. $280.00 for room rates is terrible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

As someone who travels extensively with work, I get to eat in lots and lots of restaurants all over the works. During my stay at the Hilton, I decided to eat at their in-house restaurant. I ordered a starter, a filet mingnon and a glass of wine. No big deal. Until my streak came out. A $42 steak just slapped on a plate. Period. No garnish, no potato, no attempt at all to make it look appetising. Are times that hard Hilton Salt Lake City??? The streak tasted fine, but presentation goes a long way! Especially at $42 a pop!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailMSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first time visiting SLC and I was so glad to have stayed at such a great hotel. The food here was delicious and my server was very courteous on checking on our table. The only drawback was that your hotel needs some updating in the lobby. Everyone here seems happy and willing to help. Blain always greeted me whenever I was down to do some work.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 961ellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Property: Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Address: 255 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing