We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I had a five-day conference in SLC and brought the family with me. Room was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating - they didn't have the exact room type we had reserved, so they upgraded us to a larger room on an executive floor to make it right. Hotel is well-located, very close to downtown shopping and to the Mormon Temple. No complaints - this is a good option when in downtown Salt Lake City.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear RoadTripNeil,
Thank you for your recent visit, and posting. We strive to "make it right" for our guests. I agree with your posting.....We believe our location is perfect for a short walk to Temple Square or shopping at City Creek.

Thanks again

Jeff Protzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    475
    194
    78
    30
See reviews for
182
270
92
738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This has all the quality you would expect from a Hilton, but lacks polish. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and the housekeeping staff keeps the place very clean. The staff is friendly. The dresser is our room was full of nicks and scrapes, undoubtedly because of its age. The hotel has no café-style restaurant expect for breakfast. The prices are high. The sole restaurant for dinner is Spencer’s Steak House where it will cost you $50 per person for a complete meal. Fret not; there are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel of various qualities and prices. Fret not, unless it is raining or snowing outside. I was attending a conference. If that conference was held again at this hotel, I would not object to staying there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godolnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear godolnj,
Thank you for your recent visit and posting. I appreciate the details that you shared on your experiences at our hotel and in downtown Salt Lake City. I agree, there are numerous restaurant options for our guests to choose from within walking distance with a wide variety of cuisine and price ranges. I appreciate the information regarding the dresser condition. We are currently refinishing our dressers int he guest rooms and should be completed within 60 days.

Thanks again for staying with us.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The conference rate was $149/night with the same rate available for a few days before and a few days after. A week or so after I made my conference registration, I decided to stay an extra night and was quoted $179, NOT $149, using the same conference rate code. Decided to see what the AARP rate would be for the extra night on Friday $89!!! Made the AARP res and requested to stay in the same room which was done. WIFI policy is weird, which is why I dropped from overall Excellent to Very Good. One code for the conference rooms and one code for the guest rooms. Unlike other conference hotels where you have free wifi for your entire stay through out the edifice, Hilton makes you sign in every day and it is SLOW. Bring your own pillow if you like one that is a bit firm and gives support. Last but not least, sign up for Hilton Honors. I did at check-in time and got a credit of $167.

Room Tip: Rooms with two queen beds are really with two kings. Pleasant surprise. Also in that room is a cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Joan P,
Thank you for your recent visit and the detialed information that you have provided regarding the accomodations and reservation process. I apologize for the internet connectivity problems that you experienced. We are process of completing a major upgrade with AT&T to improve our connectivity speed throughout the hotel. We will complete this upgrade by the end of September, which will greatly improve the WiFi speed for our guests.

Thanks again for your business and your posting.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference for 4 days. Got a good rate through the conference. The room was large. The air-conditioning was strong, but located in a corner of the room such that only that corner stayed cool and the rest of the room not so much. Despite being there for a conference which required use of the internet, the internet connection was horrendous. I was given a "coupon code" to log in, however the conference internet code never worked properly and the internet kept switching to AT&T which the hotel said was not the right connection. If I was able to connect properly I was signed off within 15 minutes of connectivity. Very slow and frustrating. There was a public internet connection in the lobby which was spotty.
The food offerings in the hotel are average. It is nicely located 10-15 minute walk to the family history library and near the mall. There is no free shuttle to the airport which was a disappointment as many other hotels in the area have this service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnsadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear hnsadler,

Thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel for your conference. We appreciate any feedback that is given to help us improve our service to valued guest such as yourself. I apologize for the internet connection problems, due to a high volume of business at the hotel the connectivity of the internet is spotty at times. We are taking the necessary steps to improve our internet quality and to make it more accessible for guests during peak business times.
Again, I want to thank you for your feedback and I hope that if you consider us again, that your stay will be above average.

Tyler Teran
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is a nice 10 minute walk to the Family History Library, as well as next to most of what there is to see downtown.

The beds and sheets are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The price was good at $149/night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Locococomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was going thru Salt Lake City to present at a conference being held at this hotel. The property was easy to get to from the airport, via taxi, and for a single night, it made a lot more sense than renting a car and having to pay to park at the hotel as well. The room I was given was on a higher floor, and was well appointed and quiet. The staff was very accommodating, and was able to give me a slightly late checkout so I could wrap up my presentation, change clothes, and head back to the airport. The price was good, and the room very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel was amazing. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Food was great. Everyone was so friendly. Room was very large and modern. Bath was large and very well done. Everything fresh. Staff handled everything for us. Would stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: I think every room is a good room. Best location of all on our trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syble H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Syble H,

Thank you for your 5 Star review and your recent stay at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I hope that you will come stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Tyler Teran
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Property: Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Address: 255 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing