We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$167
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)
US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
702
520
213
87
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
520
213
87
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centertemple squareolive gardensalt lakethe executive loungewithin walking distanceself parkingnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripdowntown locationenjoyed my staywould stay here againfree internetfew blocksroom was spaciousindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed here on three separate occasions. Very well appointed and they are pet friendly. Rooms are recently remodeled and very clean. Walking distance to many restaurants and a nice mall. Staff is very polite and accommodating. Garage parking is a bit tight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coast T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear cst2cst151,
Thank you for your recenty visit and compliments. We strive to offer geniune friendly hospitality at the Hilton City Center. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Salt Lake City.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful night at the Hilton in Downtown Salt Lake City. We were in the city just for 1 night to see Wicked. Had a room with a king-sized bed on the 14th floor. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was very quiet. One of the best nights of sleep in a while. Within walking distance of several restaurants, bars, the Capitol Theater and City Creek. Parking is usually extra but I was able to get a rate on priceline that included self parking. Definitely will be a place I will stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 2malamutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear 2malamutes,
Thank you for your recent visit and great review. With out recent room renovation we upgraded our beds. We believe our location is perfect for guests wanting to experience downtown SLC... go to the theatre or enjoy one of many restaurants and lounges within walking distance.
We hope to see you again for the next show at the Capital Theatre.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I had a five-day conference in SLC and brought the family with me. Room was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating - they didn't have the exact room type we had reserved, so they upgraded us to a larger room on an executive floor to make it right. Hotel is well-located, very close to downtown shopping and to the Mormon Temple. No complaints - this is a good option when in downtown Salt Lake City.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank RoadTripNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear RoadTripNeil,
Thank you for your recent visit, and posting. We strive to "make it right" for our guests. I agree with your posting.....We believe our location is perfect for a short walk to Temple Square or shopping at City Creek.

Thanks again

Jeff Protzman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This has all the quality you would expect from a Hilton, but lacks polish. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and the housekeeping staff keeps the place very clean. The staff is friendly. The dresser is our room was full of nicks and scrapes, undoubtedly because of its age. The hotel has no café-style restaurant expect for breakfast. The prices are high. The sole restaurant for dinner is Spencer’s Steak House where it will cost you $50 per person for a complete meal. Fret not; there are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel of various qualities and prices. Fret not, unless it is raining or snowing outside. I was attending a conference. If that conference was held again at this hotel, I would not object to staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank godolnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear godolnj,
Thank you for your recent visit and posting. I appreciate the details that you shared on your experiences at our hotel and in downtown Salt Lake City. I agree, there are numerous restaurant options for our guests to choose from within walking distance with a wide variety of cuisine and price ranges. I appreciate the information regarding the dresser condition. We are currently refinishing our dressers int he guest rooms and should be completed within 60 days.

Thanks again for staying with us.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The conference rate was $149/night with the same rate available for a few days before and a few days after. A week or so after I made my conference registration, I decided to stay an extra night and was quoted $179, NOT $149, using the same conference rate code. Decided to see what the AARP rate would be for the extra night on Friday $89!!! Made the AARP res and requested to stay in the same room which was done. WIFI policy is weird, which is why I dropped from overall Excellent to Very Good. One code for the conference rooms and one code for the guest rooms. Unlike other conference hotels where you have free wifi for your entire stay through out the edifice, Hilton makes you sign in every day and it is SLOW. Bring your own pillow if you like one that is a bit firm and gives support. Last but not least, sign up for Hilton Honors. I did at check-in time and got a credit of $167.

Room Tip: Rooms with two queen beds are really with two kings. Pleasant surprise. Also in that room is a chaise by the window. Another surprise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Joan P,
Thank you for your recent visit and the detialed information that you have provided regarding the accomodations and reservation process. I apologize for the internet connectivity problems that you experienced. We are process of completing a major upgrade with AT&T to improve our connectivity speed throughout the hotel. We will complete this upgrade by the end of September, which will greatly improve the WiFi speed for our guests.

Thanks again for your business and your posting.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews