We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
703
520
214
87
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
520
214
87
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centertemple squareolive gardensalt lakethe executive loungewithin walking distanceself parkingnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripdowntown locationenjoyed my staywould stay here againfree internetfew blocksroom was spaciousindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,475 - 1,480 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We had a nice 3 night weekend in the hotel without leaving. The room service was excellent - all the food was great - priced as room service is normally priced. The Spencer's menu was great to order from as well. Towells and robes are thick and fluffy and the bedding was very nice.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank Pauldrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Stayed here recently for a week-long conference. Rooms are OK. Food & beverage service is AWFUL.

Trofi's (coffeeshop) had only 1 or 2 servers for many tables during all shifts = LONG wait for food & service. Had to send soup back FOUR times before it came back out hot. I guess in SLC you are only allowed 1 cup of coffee per meal, because no matter how many times I asked for a refill, I never got it. Food is way overpriced for what you get. Spencers steakhouse is WAY over-rated and over-priced. Service is just as bad here as in coffeeshop. Most of the servers seem to be from Eastern Europe and did not have a 100% grasp of the English language.

For a much better food experience, walk behind the hotel, go thru Zellners Bookshop and use Coffee Garden instead of the Starbucks in the hotel. Coffee Garden also has some menu items (salads, sandwiches etc) that can sustain you if you choose not to eat in the hotel. Which I do NOT recommend anyone doing.

Food service does NOT live up to the Hilton's reputation.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 9g1a6j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

Stayed at the Hilton SLC for four nights for a conference at the Salt Palace. I am certainly easy to please and absolutely understand the hotel business as I worked in a major hotel for a while.

The room was nice, clean and well appointed. The television was not working when I checked in. Had to request the folks at the desk to have it fixed three times before the problem was addressed. It took them two days to finally get it working. Each time I contacted them, the front desk personnel were rude.

Upon my check out, I requested a receipt for my entire stay (they had pre-billed my credit card for one night without my authorization). I was told rudely, "NO!"

The folks at the bell desk were very helpful. Maybe they should be the employees running the front desk!

The airport shuttle was great. I did not eat at the hotel restaurants as there are plenty around the immediate area.

One quick note about the wireless internet access. The Hilton charges ten bucks a day. If you have a west facing room and a decent computer, you can tap off free wireless other businesses from across the street, saving a little cash.

Okay hotel, poor customer service. Next time, I would probably look at the Marriott up the street instead.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank whodking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2007

Stayed at the Hilton for three days and thought it was fine. The room is a bit outdated, but was fine. Room service was good and they have a decent workout facility. I would definitely stay there again. They also have an Avis in the hotel and an airport shuttle, both were very convenient.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank Tulip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews