We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor heating and air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My room was consistently 85degrees and when I asked them to fix it they sent thier maintenance person to open my window!!!!!! The bar staff was very friendly on a positive note. If I hear the phrase two pipe system again I'm going to lose it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Eric S,

I am sorry that you experienced a heating issue during your visit. Clearly you received lots of excuses and the resolution was weak.

Thank you for sharing; we have improved how the building heat system is balanced and we will not experience such extremes in the future.

I appreciate you helping us improve.

Best wishes for a great 2014,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stay at Hilton properties because they are usually above par. This hotel was changing from a Hilton to a Doubletree, and as a result, things were a mess. Problems with billing, problems with heating, and there is NOTHING nearby (except for a gas station). For a business traveler, it had the bare minimum of what I needed. If I was to travel out there on my own, I doubt I would stay in such an isolated area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear William Y,

I am sorry that you were affected by our transition to DoubleTree, some of the back of scene changes were not as smooth as promised and i apologize that this impacted you.

Thankfully that is behind us and we are moving forward as the newly renovated DoubleTree; we are the only full service hotel in the area and so convenient to the Salt Lake City Airport.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Best wishes for a successful 2014.

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked this hotel knowing that there was a remodel going on and that it might not be finished prior to our arrival. So it was no surprise when we arrived that there was a temporary front desk. The staff is really great and do their best during what surely must be a difficult time for them. When the remodel is finished it will be a fabulous property to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Romeo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Romeo V,

I am glad to share that we have completed our renovation (with the exception of a couple of minor details) and the front desk is back in our fabulous new lobby.

We appreciate your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes for a great 2014.

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karl-Josef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf den künstlichen See
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michi0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#39 of 77 in Salt Lake City
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 77 in Salt Lake City
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#31 of 77 in Salt Lake City
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 77 in Salt Lake City
729 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £56 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views and features an indoor pool with fire pit. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. Escape to the mountains for the day and go skiing, our hotel has 13 top Ski Resorts within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing