We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I got a great deal on a two night stay. This was on the Executive Floor, which included access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary drinks and canapés in the evening and when the lounge is closed on the weekend, a complimentary drink and delicious starter in the downstairs bar. Also included was free buffet breakfast daily. The rooms are updated and very comfortable and quiet. I didn't use the heated indoor pool but it looked very clean. Very easy access to the airport and not far from downtown. Overall great value at a price not much higher than some cheaper chain motels that do not have the same amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Farshall M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel. The team is happy to know that you had a great stay.

Please visit again,

Until then,
Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    234
    132
    55
    34
See reviews for
140
116
61
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Basketball, putting greens and two pools. Great place to take the kids and very reasonably priced. Only problem is that there aren't many dining choices nearby. The city is close though with many choices. Definitely would stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear sandee 3,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our full service DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport. The team is happy to know that you enjoyed all we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Until then,
Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel has recently changed from a Hilton to a Doubletree. The interior has been renovated and updated. The amenities, which were always solid at the Hilton, remain the same. Vouchers are provided for drinks and appetizers on the weekend when the Executive Lounge is closed. Executive Lounge features complimentary beverages (including alcoholic) and ample hors doeuvres. The breakfast included the typical continental fare along with scrambled eggs and bacon! Staff is courteous and helpful. Complimentary parking is provided for 14 days for overnight guest when flying from SLC which makes it a real bargain! Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 166claudial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear 166claudial,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at out DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel services and please plan on staying with us again.

Until then,
Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What you'd expect from a Hilton. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice public spaces. Pretty decent workout room. Close to the airport, in a typical business park with lots of other hotel, not many restaurants. SLC is very close.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear fillmap,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport hotel. We are just a short drive from all Salt Lake City has to offer and are glad to know you found this convenient for your needs.

Untl the next time,

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My 11 year old daughter & I stayed here the night before flying home. (With a 6:00 a.m. flight we needed a hotel near the airport). The heated indoor pool was the best of any hotel we had ever been to. It really was warm & comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AnnaKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear AnnaKrug,

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our swimming pool and found our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport convenient for your 6AM flight.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really received excellent service at the Doubletree Hotel near the airport. We stayed on the Executive Floor and enjoyed access to the Executive Lounge. The Staff at Doubletree bent over backwards to provide excellent service. They really deserve a hand! Thank-you for making our stay so wonderful! We were in town for the wedding of our Son and his Bride.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vikki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear vikky n,

Congratulations on the wedding celebration. The team is certainly glad to know that they had a delivered a great stay.
We always aim to please.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property was recently renovated and quite beautiful. I liked the color scheme of soft grays and browns with orange accents, very refreshing and modern. Free parking isn't bad either! It's super close to the airport (they have a shuttle if you aren't renting a car) and downtown SLC is about a 15 minute or so drive. I had lost a bunch of papers for my business trip that fell out of my suitcase en route with United and the front desk helped me print out a few. The rooms are huge and very clean. It's the first hotel where the housekeeping staff actually lets you keep your towel for the next day if you hang it up - all the hotels have cards that say that to be 'green,' but they never actually do it. Bed and pillows very comfortable and room quiet. Coffee maker in room. Restaurant on site, although it looks like a breakfast room, nothing fancy - I had room service for a hamburger and it was delicious and the best side of fruit I've ever had in a hotel. It's a good choice if you want a very affordable room and don't mind not being in downtown, but still want a full-service hotel. I don't think there are any good restaurants in the airport area - just fast food and chains - but downtown SLC is a short drive away. They said in the winter, the ski resorts have shuttles that will pick you up from the airport hotels to go skiing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the inside pool area instead of outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFCupCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear SFCupCake,

Thank you for staying at our DoubleTree hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing