We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Basketball, putting greens and two pools. Great place to take the kids and very reasonably priced. Only problem is that there aren't many dining choices nearby. The city is close though with many choices. Definitely would stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear sandee 3,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our full service DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport. The team is happy to know that you enjoyed all we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Until then,
Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel has recently changed from a Hilton to a Doubletree. The interior has been renovated and updated. The amenities, which were always solid at the Hilton, remain the same. Vouchers are provided for drinks and appetizers on the weekend when the Executive Lounge is closed. Executive Lounge features complimentary beverages (including alcoholic) and ample hors doeuvres. The breakfast included the typical continental fare along with scrambled eggs and bacon! Staff is courteous and helpful. Complimentary parking is provided for 14 days for overnight guest when flying from SLC which makes it a real bargain! Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166claudial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear 166claudial,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at out DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel services and please plan on staying with us again.

Until then,
Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What you'd expect from a Hilton. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice public spaces. Pretty decent workout room. Close to the airport, in a typical business park with lots of other hotel, not many restaurants. SLC is very close.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear fillmap,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport hotel. We are just a short drive from all Salt Lake City has to offer and are glad to know you found this convenient for your needs.

Untl the next time,

Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My 11 year old daughter & I stayed here the night before flying home. (With a 6:00 a.m. flight we needed a hotel near the airport). The heated indoor pool was the best of any hotel we had ever been to. It really was warm & comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AnnaKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear AnnaKrug,

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our swimming pool and found our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport convenient for your 6AM flight.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really received excellent service at the Doubletree Hotel near the airport. We stayed on the Executive Floor and enjoyed access to the Executive Lounge. The Staff at Doubletree bent over backwards to provide excellent service. They really deserve a hand! Thank-you for making our stay so wonderful! We were in town for the wedding of our Son and his Bride.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vikki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear vikky n,

Congratulations on the wedding celebration. The team is certainly glad to know that they had a delivered a great stay.
We always aim to please.

Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property was recently renovated and quite beautiful. I liked the color scheme of soft grays and browns with orange accents, very refreshing and modern. Free parking isn't bad either! It's super close to the airport (they have a shuttle if you aren't renting a car) and downtown SLC is about a 15 minute or so drive. I had lost a bunch of papers for my business trip that fell out of my suitcase en route with United and the front desk helped me print out a few. The rooms are huge and very clean. It's the first hotel where the housekeeping staff actually lets you keep your towel for the next day if you hang it up - all the hotels have cards that say that to be 'green,' but they never actually do it. Bed and pillows very comfortable and room quiet. Coffee maker in room. Restaurant on site, although it looks like a breakfast room, nothing fancy - I had room service for a hamburger and it was delicious and the best side of fruit I've ever had in a hotel. It's a good choice if you want a very affordable room and don't mind not being in downtown, but still want a full-service hotel. I don't think there are any good restaurants in the airport area - just fast food and chains - but downtown SLC is a short drive away. They said in the winter, the ski resorts have shuttles that will pick you up from the airport hotels to go skiing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the inside pool area instead of outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFCupCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear SFCupCake,

Thank you for staying at our DoubleTree hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Safe travels,

James Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a good stay at your hotel. I found the people at the front desk to be very friendly. There was a situation on my third night where someone locked themselves out of thier room on thier balcony that woke me up. When calling down to the Customer service desk they were curtiouse and acted on the situation promptly. They showed ergencey when I needed it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Janelle J.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. Indeed one of our guests did lock themselves on their balcony and it was further compounded as they had used the security latch on their room door (always a good idea unless you lock yourself on the balcony). It took us some time to get the room door open and get to the balcony.

Definitely an unusual occurrence. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Safe travels,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#39 of 77 in Salt Lake City
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 77 in Salt Lake City
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 77 in Salt Lake City
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 77 in Salt Lake City
729 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £56 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views and features an indoor pool with fire pit. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. Escape to the mountains for the day and go skiing, our hotel has 13 top Ski Resorts within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing