We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good place to stay in SLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Coeur d'Alene, United States
1 review
“Always a good place to stay in SLC”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Doubletree-Salt Lake City Airport is a great place to stay. It is always very clean; the staff is efficient; and the breakfast bar is excellent. Lox and bagels are always a treat. I like the workout center, which has high quality equipment, towels, TV's, etc. Finally, the oversized hot tub is a great place to relax before bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Roger S.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and do hope you will visit again.

Until then, safe travels.

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    243
    134
    58
    35
See reviews for
142
124
64
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
519 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Very close to airport

Easy parking. Easy load and unload area.

The best part is the service. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful.

Restaurant is comfortable.

For the size if the king room I thought the bathroom was small but the finishes were nice.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Jaime U,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport.
The team is thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant.

Safe travels,

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Very loud rooms with lots of noise on both sides and above. The people around us were not particularly loud, but it seemed like the fault of poor construction. In addition, our phone did not work and the AC unit was malfunctioning. When we complained the front desk said they were sold out of other rooms that could accommodate our family and did not offer any other solutions. It's was a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mica Z

I am sorry that you did not get a good nights sleep. We will make every effort to identify what room you were in and check-out the issues you identified.

We appreciate your feedback and please accept my apologies for a less than typical experience,

Safe travels,

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Comfortable, convenient, well priced. I have stayed here on business several times. They are constantly improving their product. Now has a Starbucks in the lobby too. Would recommend to anyone on a relatively short stay near the Salt Lake City airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Scott P.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our new addition 'Starbucks' in the lobby to be convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Safe travels,

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Sliding Glass door handle broken, Windows dirty, sink cracked with mold growing. What more could one ask for. Oh yes all of the first floor ice machines did not work had to go to 2nd floor for ice. Ice bucket was not emptied and ice bag not replaced during stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 260alleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear 260alleng,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I do apologize that you did not have a typical experience at our hotel.
We take all guest feedback very seriously and we will certainly research and correct any and all concerns.

Again sorry for the inconvenience.

Safe travels,

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Although the airport Double Tree Inn has a larger pool, fitness room, and Cafe Express, it is MUCH LOUDER than the Double Tree Inn near the University of Utah. It was hard to get a good night's rest. The Double Tree closest to the University also has a Manager's special of popcorn and drinks at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Shannon K

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed our pool, fitness and Starbucks offerings.

Until the next time,

Safe travels,

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was asked for my credit card to cover incidentals when I arrived to check in and was not told that $40 per day for a total of $160 would be charged to my account for a cleaning deposit which is suppose to be credited back to my account when the all is ok is sounded by your cleaning staff. Not a good policy for repeat business on your part. This policy should be reviewed by corporate and discarded as it is very sneaky and people including myself don't like it. If you want to charge a cleaning deposit, say so up front and say so in your advertisements so people don't show up and get blind sided by this policy. I can tell you that I will not be staying at any hotel in the future that has this policy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ronald H.S.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am sorry if there was any confusion about any hold put on your card.
It is a standard industry practice to authorize a guests card for estimated charges (this is the only way a business can ensure that a card can accomodate anticipated charges) however said hold is reversed by your card company if no charge is actually applied and or if an actual charge is less than the hold.

With the advent of people monitoring their cards on a daily basis one becomes very aware of something that previously happened in the background and never appeared on a statement.

I hope this helps clarify the process that is practiced by all hotels.

Safe travels,

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#37 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views and features an indoor pool with fire pit. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing