We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called the Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 24 October 2012

on the corner of 100 South and West Temple it is right across the street from the main entrance to the convention center and the only hotel inside the newest development....City Creek Plaza so you are moments away from high-end shopping and several eateries. This Marriott being a full service hotel has a resturant(Elevations) ,a lounge(Destinations) and a Starbucks all right inside the Lobby which make things ever so convienent. right upstairs is the pool, hot tub and state of the art workout rooms. They also have his and hers steam rooms and laundry facilities. They have a business center and wifi if you prefer working in your rooms. I've never had a better night's sleep anywhere due to the wonderful beds. The rooms are remodeled modern and efficient and the staff is the best part. Friendly and will "make it happen" to the best of their ability no matter what the question or task. Been here many times and with their "Friends and family" rate it makes it very affordable but its all about location, location, location! Temple Suare is a block away and the trax rail line is a block away and is free in the downtown area. It can't be beat for all the things I've listed. Book it now!

Room Tip: If you've got kids or other family, get ajoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princespoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

Everyone seemed to really like their job! Loved being on the 14th floor corner room with great views on two sides. Too tired to explore the city the first night we had dinner in the restaurant and was quite happy we did. Food was very good. Service went well until dessert and we were forgotten about. Not being in a rush, it didn't bother us too much. Location was great to be able to walk around town the next day. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The staff was very helpful and we loved the location. So close to Temple Square and the new City Creek Mall. My husband can not sleep in most hotel beds (he always travels with an air mattress) so he was thrilled with the comfort of the beds. We loved the in-door pool (so warm) and the variety of work-out equipment was great. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k8kennelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

What a great staff they have! Everyone was so nice and helpful. From the minute you arrive you know it's a winner. Covered unloading area a big plus when the weather is bad. Check in was a breeze. Our room was great had a small issue with the thermostat but not a huge issue. Excellent location close to the trolley and the mall is right next door. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Pick a mountain view room for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Went for short getaway with wife. Nice room with views on 14th floor. Staff very helpful and courteous. Wifi isn't complimentary however :(. Really liked how close it was to all of downtown SLC shopping and temple square. Would stay again no question.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obstetricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at this property for 6 nights and were happy with the experience, particularly when considering the location.

The rooms are clean, although they are certainly just your standard hotel room. The bathroom was outdated, but still clean.

We found staff helpful, and housekeeping was very accommodating about coming back after our son's nap etc, or in fact, whenever we called them.

There is a pool, large spa, sauna and fitness centre on the 2nd floor. (Also good to know that there is a large washer and dryer for $1 each per load...we had a load of laundry going while we swam : )

Location is great - right next to the fabulous new city creek shopping complex, and just a block away from Temple Square.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZtraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

For our visit to Salt Lake City this was the perfect hotel. We went to a few events at Temple Square and the hotel is only a short walk. It is also very close to the new City Creek shopping center. I used Marriott Rewards points for this stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had a nice view from the 12th floor. It was crowded the weekend we visited due to the Utah/BYU football game and a conference, but that did not disrupt our stay. It's also nice to have a Starbucks in the lobby. If you are planning to visit Temple Square this is a very convenient hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreaE105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Address: 75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £118 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 515
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek features an excellent fitness center and pool, and many other outstanding amenities. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah offers an exceptional location adjacent to City Creek Mall and across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown At City Creek Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing