We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was our anniversary weekend so it was a special weekend. Was booked on a high floor over looking City Creek Mall and the Salt Lake Temple. Very nice room. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff was friendly all made for a very nice special weekend. Thank you Marriott

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice room, nicely appointed and very helpful staff. The housekeeping, however, left a lot to be desired. No rubber mat for the surprisingly slippery bathtub shower. No refill of soap, shampoo or toilet paper. It didn't get so bad that we needed to call for reinforcements, but we did just squeak by. Surprising for Marriott. Oh, and they did engage in the latest hotel-fleece-the-public scam: free wifi, but so slow that you need to buy the "premium" service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Arthur B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience while staying with us.

Please accept my apologies for the service failures that you experienced with our housekeeping department and with slow internet service. Whenever possible, we utilize comments such as yours to improve our operations and our approach towards providing excellent customer service. Rest assured we will do all we can to correct the issues you mentioned. With that, thank you again for your feedback. My staff and I look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Respectfully,

Brian Robinson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good service. Good room. Great location. Mediocre bar and restaurant. But that was OK. There are several very good restaurants and bars nearby. And great for site seeing with Temple Square so close. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Casa Pete,

Thank you for writing your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you had a good experience and my staff and I look forward to your return. In addition to your positive comments, you also mentioned that our bar and restaurant were "mediocre". Although that may be okay for some, it is not okay for us. We strive for excellence in all that we do so If you would like to contact me with details about your food and beverage experience, I would love to hear your feedback.

Thank you again CasaPete for staying with us.

Respectfully,

Brian Robinson
Director of Operations
Brian.Robinson@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stay here often. My last review talks about how this is the best location of the two downtown Marriott's, and I still stand by that. Location is fantastic. Another benefit of this Marriott over the City Center Marriott is the beds. Beds here are much more comfortable. The beds at City Center are too firm in my opinion.

Here's where this Marriott City Creek is deficient though - for Platinum members/frequent business travelers, it's almost impossible to get a room on the concierge floor. I've stayed here over a dozen times in the last year and have gotten a concierge floor room only once. Their reason is this.....rooms are always booked with "paying" concierge guests. So if this is important to you, choose City Center. They have newer rooms and bigger bathrooms AND 90% of the time, your room will be right on the concierge level. No need to take an elevator to get your drinks and snacks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeticulousTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

There are two Marriott's very close to each other. This is the one next to City Creek, the upscale shopping area. We chose this hotel for one night to be closer to the airport (less than 15 minutes) after skiing out at Sundance for a few days. Lots of restaurants in the area. The best thing is that it is a block from the Temple Square which is a beautiful spot, especially at night. The hotel was typical Marriott. Everything worked, service was good, bed was comfortable. We found staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMCan8en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Loved the location next City Creek, the modern design and excellent service. Contemporary design in lobby in rooms - very functional, super service. The front desk staff showed me 3 different units since I was looking fro a quiet room. Would always stay there if in SLC

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here in July 2013 to attend the USA Stampin' Up Convention. Very convenient location as the convention Centre was right across the road. As I am a coffee addict I was thrilled that I could sneak down early in the morning and get a coffee because there was a Starbucks in the foyer ... first time in USA, so everything was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and made sure we got to places out of the central city ... sorted a cab for us to go 20 minutes out of city and he made sure we just had to ring him and he came and got us back to the Marriott - Ivan was his name - ask them to book him - he is great. Our room was serviced everyday wonderfully by Lisa - we had the pleasure of meeting her a couple of times. Loved the cold drinks in the foyer as we walked in from the heat ... very close to everything downtown - would not hesitate to stay here again - thank you so much ...

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the city - great view at night with the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andread0gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Address: 75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £125 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 515
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek features an excellent fitness center and pool, and many other outstanding amenities. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah offers an exceptional location adjacent to City Creek Mall and across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown At City Creek Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing