We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
388 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the older of the two downtown Marriotts but still a nice place. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly. The main restaurant is good and the hotel is within 2 blocks of almost all the major attractions of down-town Salt Lake.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick_Sue1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    250
    102
    32
    10
See reviews for
95
88
30
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at this Marriott. The location was great. We attended a convention across the street. The staff at the front desk was helpful. We had a large suite on the 15th floor. Room was old and in need of repair. The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and cracked and actually leaked water onto our bathroom floor. I called the front desk, but as far as I could tell it was never repaired. The complimentary 16th floor breakfast, and snack feature was very nice, but not open on the weekends! We got 1 breakfast!
Probably would go here again just because of the location, but it's way overpriced.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank schnauzerfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights in a wonderful bed. Great location and very good service. Free internet in the lobby for anyone but you have to pay for it in your room. Made good use of the pool, spar & sauna to relieve my tired and sore ski body.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent two nights here the bed was very comfortable. Great location and the service was great. Internet only available for free in the downstairs lobby for anybod, in your room you must pay. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Started our summer in Salt Lake City.Great place to stay for dining and shopping. Right next to the beautiful City Creek Mall. The pool is nice with retractable sky dome that is open during nice weather. Ask for the breakfast for two to be included in your room rate. It will save you money if you plan to eat at the hotel restaurant. Another bonus is the onsite Starbucks across the lobby from the front desk. This would be a great place to host a business meeting with all of it's meeting rooms and across from the convention center. We enjoyed our stay here and the staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Level Contributor
203 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This is my third stay and review of this property. Each stay gets better than the last. The staff does a great job. The room was very nice and the value was outstanding! Looking forward to my next SLC trip!

A special kudos to Lance the bellman and Michael at the front to desk. The both were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Perfect location downtown. Across the street from the Salt Lake Palace Convention Center. Room was spacious, clean, updated and comfortable. A little confusion over seeing housekeeping had been to the room despite having the privacy please card in the key card entry on the door. It may be the staff at the lounge are not used to dealing with crowds, but they were clearly unhappy and unpleasant to our group. Front Desk staff were professional, personable and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel58653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Property: Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Address: 75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 515
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features an excellent fitness center and pool, located adjacent to City Creek Mall and across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown At City Creek Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing