We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is excellent, new lobby is great, rooms are good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service is excellent, new lobby is great, rooms are good”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I just checked in yesterday to this hotel and I have to say the service is excellent. Maryanne especially has been quite awesome. I'm attending with a huge convention and the people who work here who have crossed my path have been accommodating and kind. The new lobby has a great look to it and nice stations for working. The rooms could use a redo (not enough outlets) but on the whole a very worthwhile stay thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: If you're going as part of a big convention, ask to be on the lower floors so you aren't rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schiffenshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    266
    108
    34
    11
See reviews for
99
97
32
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. The beds feel like your floating on a cloud. Everything is new and it has modern furnishing. The check in desk has cookies, there is a starbucks on premise and the hotel is near to many other conviences like the mall and Salt Dome and rail line

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brob81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennstatekelly
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Overall, this is a good hotel. Until checking out, I never had a service issue. The rooms are clean (with water spots on ceiling in bathroom and a few other minor things). However, before checking out extremely early, I called to change the credit card they had on file. I had to go to the front desk. No thank you, nothing. Also, I asked for the room charges to be printed for me. Nope. They told me the man was coming around. Two hours later when I checked out I still hadn't received my charges under the door so I had to check out early and head back to the front desk.

Excellent location!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pennstatekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for a business meeting and had excellent rooms for sleeping and also for meetings. Catering was excellent with nice attention to details including special dietary requests. The hotel is also very close to City Creek Shopping Center so there is plenty to do within walking distance. Also there is good access to the TRAX light rail service. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
425 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the older of the two downtown Marriotts but still a nice place. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly. The main restaurant is good and the hotel is within 2 blocks of almost all the major attractions of down-town Salt Lake.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick_Sue1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at this Marriott. The location was great. We attended a convention across the street. The staff at the front desk was helpful. We had a large suite on the 15th floor. Room was old and in need of repair. The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and cracked and actually leaked water onto our bathroom floor. I called the front desk, but as far as I could tell it was never repaired. The complimentary 16th floor breakfast, and snack feature was very nice, but not open on the weekends! We got 1 breakfast!
Probably would go here again just because of the location, but it's way overpriced.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank schnauzerfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights in a wonderful bed. Great location and very good service. Free internet in the lobby for anyone but you have to pay for it in your room. Made good use of the pool, spar & sauna to relieve my tired and sore ski body.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Property: Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Address: 75 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1590
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 515
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features an excellent fitness center and pool, located adjacent to City Creek Mall and across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown At City Creek Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing