We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having never been to Salt Lake City, we chose this hotel for our weekend three night stay in the area mainly because of its location and favorable reviews. We couldn't have done better. It's located a few steps from the City Creek shopping mall where we enjoyed excellent meals, shopping and WiFi. A short walk away is Temple Square with beautiful grounds. All of the staff made us feel very welcome, especially those at the front desk. When we checked in they immediately supplied information about the area and a list of restaurants, important as they are not all open on Sundays. The room itself was spacious with a beautiful view over the city and mountains. The bed, ah the bed - super comfortable! I could've slept all day. If our travels ever take us back to this lovely city, we won't hesitate book at the Marriott City Creek.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCityCreek, Public Relations Manager at Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear FranB62,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Your satisfaction is very important to us and we're very pleased to hear about your great experience. We love our beds too!

Thanks again, Fran, for choosing Marriott at City Creek! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I just checked in yesterday to this hotel and I have to say the service is excellent. Maryanne especially has been quite awesome. I'm attending with a huge convention and the people who work here who have crossed my path have been accommodating and kind. The new lobby has a great look to it and nice stations for working. The rooms could use a redo (not enough outlets) but on the whole a very worthwhile stay thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: If you're going as part of a big convention, ask to be on the lower floors so you aren't rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schiffenshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. The beds feel like your floating on a cloud. Everything is new and it has modern furnishing. The check in desk has cookies, there is a starbucks on premise and the hotel is near to many other conviences like the mall and Salt Dome and rail line

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brob81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overall, this is a good hotel. Until checking out, I never had a service issue. The rooms are clean (with water spots on ceiling in bathroom and a few other minor things). However, before checking out extremely early, I called to change the credit card they had on file. I had to go to the front desk. No thank you, nothing. Also, I asked for the room charges to be printed for me. Nope. They told me the man was coming around. Two hours later when I checked out I still hadn't received my charges under the door so I had to check out early and head back to the front desk.

Excellent location!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank pennstatekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for a business meeting and had excellent rooms for sleeping and also for meetings. Catering was excellent with nice attention to details including special dietary requests. The hotel is also very close to City Creek Shopping Center so there is plenty to do within walking distance. Also there is good access to the TRAX light rail service. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the older of the two downtown Marriotts but still a nice place. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly. The main restaurant is good and the hotel is within 2 blocks of almost all the major attractions of down-town Salt Lake.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick_Sue1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at this Marriott. The location was great. We attended a convention across the street. The staff at the front desk was helpful. We had a large suite on the 15th floor. Room was old and in need of repair. The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and cracked and actually leaked water onto our bathroom floor. I called the front desk, but as far as I could tell it was never repaired. The complimentary 16th floor breakfast, and snack feature was very nice, but not open on the weekends! We got 1 breakfast!
Probably would go here again just because of the location, but it's way overpriced.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank schnauzerfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Address: 75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: £124 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 515
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek features an excellent fitness center and pool, and many other outstanding amenities. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah offers an exceptional location adjacent to City Creek Mall and across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown At City Creek Salt Lake City, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing