We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wine, and friendly staff”
Review of Foris Vineyards

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Foris Vineyards
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in Oregon's Siskiyou Mountains, the Foris Vineyards produce some notable full-bodied wines.
Cave Junction
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent wine, and friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stopped in at harvest time and was able to go on a tour of the winery and even taste some wine from the barrel. There was no fee for any of this and to top it off the wines were excellent. The lady working that day, Lorena, was very friendly and helpful. I will surely be back every time I pass through this way.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great wine, great people!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Our hostess was extremely knowledgeable and very informative. All the wines were impressive and some really knocked our socks off. If you have the chance to get there, you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 721Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice tasting experience”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Nice out of the way vineyard. Friendly tasting and no charge, which is a nice approach. I only tried the reds and one muscatel. Honestly, I didn't like the reds, but everyone has different palates. The muscatel did stand out, with lovely floral notes--more than the italian ones I've sampled in the past. It's a nice wine for a hot summer day, or after a meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tuttidirezioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“not in Napa anymore Dorothy... :-)”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a charming rural winery. It's very out of the way and I dropped in mid day and had to ring the bell. The woman who came out and served me at the tasting bar was super friendly and nice and, unlike in Napa, the tasting was free. I bought a couple of bottles of my favorite, Flyover Red, and a bottle of the Pinot Gris, which was delicious! Well worth a visit if you are visiting the Oregon Caves or in the Illinois Valley.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love Foris Wines”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Foris Vineyards and Winery produce some FABULOUS wines. They are little bit off the beaten track but do have excellent signs placed on the road to get you there. They have a small tasting room located at their main vineyard and bottling site. The tasting room is open from 11am to 5pm, daily and there is no cost to taste. They have a great selection including a wonderful Moscato, Syrah Port, a mixed varietal called Fly Over Red, an EXCELLENT Merlot and their Maple Ranch Pinot Noir is to die for ($30 a bottle). They always seem to have a great selection of everything and their prices range from $7 a bottle to about $30 a bottle. If you are in the area and have a chance to sample these wines I highly recommend stopping by.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ORgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foris Vineyards also viewed

 
Cave Junction, OR
 

Been to Foris Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing