We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Harborside Hotel(Oxon Hill)
US$221
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$83
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area(National Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin Washington National Harbor(National Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$326
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area(National Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center(National Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$166
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
22
49
29
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
49
29
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational harborconvention sitesausage pattiesconvention centerbudget hotelcontinental breakfastclose to downtownyogurta nice place to stayrooms are nicewould stay here againup to dateshuttlegaylorddcconferenceiron
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Clean and comfortable and a good price. The staff/management are a delight. It's a 10 min drive to National Harbor and about 15 mins to the end of the yellow Metro line. Getting into the city is very easy with the Metro. Breakfast is ample, rooms are large and clean. I'd use this one again on a trip to DC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel is close to DC but a great value. They are one of the few that actually has smoking in the area. Most hotels in DC are "smoke free" which I hate. They usually are never full and they have a pretty good breakfast too. Loved the customer service from the front desk. Hotel was almost always pretty clean, but its a little old so I guess they work with what they have. Close by is a Shoppers which for those who do not know it is a Grocery store. There is also a steak house, Popeye's Chicken and a liquor store all within 5 minutes walking. About 10 minutes from downtown DC depending on traffic.

Room Tip: All smoking rooms are on the top floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is in the process of renovation, and so some of the older reviews saying that the decor is dated and the rooms are old are out of date. Some of the rooms may still be old, but I stayed in one of the newly renovated ones, and it was very nice! Flat screen HDTV, generous size mini-fridge with a small freezer, nice showers, microwave, comfortable beds with new bedding, and modern warm colored decor. Every thing was very clean, the rooms were pretty quiet despite is being busy, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

A small thing, but something that I really appreciated, is that there are plenty of outlets to plug all your gadgets into. I really hate having to hunt down plugs for my cell phone charger, Nook charger, laptop, etc., and then having to end up unplugging a lamp just to get something else plugged in. That wasn't at all a problem as it can be in some older hotels.

On the other hand, the breakfast isn't the best I've seen (not the worst either). It's also pretty far from the closest metro station. Though, there are metro bus stops within walking distance if you care to figure out the bus schedule. It's close to shops and restaurants, but the neighborhood is a little on the sketchy side.

Overall, I would say that you're probably not going to do much better if you're looking for value and quality in the DC area.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any renovated rooms available. Apparently they are in the process of doing this, so some are and some are not.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This Comfort Inn has been recently renovated. As a matter of fact, the staff were in the process of upgrading the TV in my room when I checked in.

The staff is wonderful, extremely nice. The woman who checked me in was amazing and I feel bad that I couldn't remember her name to properly praise her.

The room has modern decorations, decent shower heads, flat screen TVs, good Wi Fi internet, and a very comfy beds. They also have microwaves and refrigerators. There are a few restaurants around, a Safeway is nearby as well.

Breakfast is pretty good. Egg patties, sausage patties, bagels, waffles, cereals, etc. Wish they had some biscuits, though. :)

Overall, a very good hotel for the money and so close to DC

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbaicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have stayed here quite a few times and I like it. The maids clean the rooms well and the rooms look nice. Great wifi (which is important to me) they actually take care of the hotel and it shows . Breakfast in the morning nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILOVE2TRAVEL615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews