We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's beautiful there everywhere you look would love to move there.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Van Buren
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rosecliff Lodge at The Landing
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's beautiful there everywhere you look would love to move there.”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

They have everything you would ever need and never have to leave. I will be going back well worth the time. We had a blast and didn't want to leave. So we stayed 2 extra nights. The water is so clear and cool all the people we met were real nice, rooms are very nice, the view is amazing. If you get by the area you better stop and see you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    4
    10
    6
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The Landing is mainly a river experience with beds. It's apparently where everybody goes tubing in the river all day, drinks beer & Southern Comfort, smokes and then passes out. And if that is what your plan is - this may be just the spot for you!
If you are just looking for a nice place to spend the night, don't stay here. The website makes it sound like a really nice place with it's own restaurant overlooking the river, rooms with everything you need and a river view balcony besides.
The room itself is a dump. The balcony is a dump. The furniture is OLD. Smoking is allowed on the common deck/balcony that runs in front of all the rooms, and most everyone there with us DID. Cigars, cigarettes - you can't open your door that the smoke doesn't come into your room.
Furniture inside is old and so are the linens. One little bar of soap is apparently supposed to cover the sink and the shower as well. The towels are horrible thin!
There is NO breakfast! NOTHING! The restaurant does not open in the morning. The best you can do is buy a rice crispy treat from the hotel store before you go to bed, because when we left at 8 - that wasn't open either>nor was the front desk.
The restaurant is there for you in the evening and THAT part was the good. The food was good and well prepared and the service and the view are as advertised!
We stay in approximately 50 motels/hotels/inns a year - this was our worst ever.

Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobbie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, AR
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Sure, this not a Holiday Inn Express, but were talking a town with only 800 people. This town thrives off its river business on the weekends, so its a small town population in the weekdays and alot more people on the weekends that flood the town. Anyways about this motel. It's all about location. This place has small rooms and not so good bedding but this place is the motel, restaurant, and river outfitter all in one. It is perfectly located right off the highway on the river. All the views from your motel window are of the river. So its perfect if you want a place where you can eat, sleep, and float. eatsleepfloat.com

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefftowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Our stay was okay. The double queen room at the Rosecliff was decent and clean, although the beds and pillows were not very comfortable. My back hurt in the morning. It was hugely overpriced at $120 a night, and that was the discount mid-week summer rate! The Rosecliff is old, while they also have a second lodge which is new. There was no clock/alarm clock in our room. There are chairs outside each room on the deck to sit on, but they were pretty dirty looking. Biggest complaint is that at seven in the morning I was awaken to the sound of the people in the room above ours walking, talking, showering and using the toilet! The floor/ceiling must be very thin!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acadia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Rosecliff Lodge at The Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosecliff Lodge at The Landing

Property: The Rosecliff Lodge at The Landing
Address: 110 Front Street, Suite #1, Van Buren, MO 63965
Region: United States > Missouri > Van Buren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Van Buren
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the historic Rose Cliff Hotel in Van Buren, Missouri, this 56 unit riverfront lodge is home to the largest river outfitter on the lower Current River and is the only riverfront lodging on Current River. Only 3 miles from Big Spring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing