We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

First time at this location we rented a double queen suite with a sofa sleeper. Breakfast was great both morning which included eggs and bacon on Saturday and sausage a eggs on Sunday. Pool stayed opened untill 11pm on the weekend which worked out great for the kids. Thank you once again we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSlitco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    33
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
13
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Best Hotel i have stayed in Corpus. I'm not a fancy person so i don't need all that extra crap other people need. It was just me and my wife and the staff couldn't have been nicer. It is super close to TAMUCC, Ocean drive and lots of restaurants

Room Tip: Naturally the the rooms on the top floor are quieter but no real noise anyways
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

In a tourist/beach town like Corpus, it's easy to pay too much for too little when it comes to hotels, bit this property was a pleasant surprise? It was actually closer to the water than expected, the rooms were nicely appointed, the staff was friendly, and there were plenty of dining and shopping options close by. The breakfast and parking are free, too, which made up for a few minor housekeeping issues and a small-but-clean outdoor pool. We will gladly stay at this location again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eva2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I had booked a room with another hotel that wasn't good ("Quality Inn on surfside blvd). When we arrived at Comfort Suites, I had been looking for an hour for an open vacancy but there was a convention in town and all the hotels were booked, the Front staff was really nice, there was one room left and I took it. Great staff and clean and nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank watfour123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We checked in late and the evening manager helped us quickly change rooms the next day. Our initial room stunk of old wine that was permeating all our clothes as well as those of our visiting guests. The "free breakfast" is OK if you don’t mind it being raided by hotel staff while enduring cold coffee.
Upon our checkout there was absolutely no remorse or apology from the hotel manager wearing a blue shirt and pink glasses. There are plenty of options in this area and this hotel is not the perfect fit for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dfoell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed here with my mom and sister since it is so close to where my niece lives.
The first room had a leaking window (during high wind/rain) and the air conditioners below us were very loud. We called management and they had us in a new room within 10 minutes.
The second room had a view of the front drive/gas station - we weren't there for the 'view' so it really didn't matter to us what we were looking at.
I agree with some of the other reviews that you can hear other guests if they are in the room next too you. We were lucky that our 'neighbors' were quiet.
The breakfast was typical for a hotel breakfast bar but the eggs/sausage and bacon were always hot. The lobby/breakfast area was always clean.
There are a lot of utility/construction workers staying here tracking dirt/mud in on their workboots. We saw the staff sweeping up the floor a couple times a day trying to keep
the foyer area clean. That could explain some of the dirty carpets other reviews mention.
Would I stay here again? Yes. The hotel definitely met our needs, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the bed was very comfy!
Note: I'm giving this a very good because I think it is a notch above average but some folks may be expecting more from a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LilSisKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This hotel is relatively new and appears to still be in relatively good condition.

The room I was assigned to was clean but considerable cosmetic damages were noticed.

Upon check out the representative at the front desk was unable to access the computer to finalize check out and present a receipt. Reported to be a password issue. Manager had to be called from off site to reset password and allow the desk clerk access. Guest / customer was delayed...

Front desk staff is very very unorganized and appear to possess no customer service qualities. This property appears to be poorly managed. It would be in Choice Hotel International's best interest to monitor the operations and management of this property.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruisers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#26 of 80 in Corpus Christi
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
574 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
461 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi

Property: Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Address: 1814 Ennis Joslin Road, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Comfort Suites hotel you'll experience a new look and feel. We've renovated and redesigned our hotel to enhance your experience. That's why Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M University is committed to your success, giving you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet with full of choices, free high speed internet, fitness center, outdoor and spa, and business center. The spacious guest suites all feature microwaves and refrigerators, irons, lots of space, and service that you will remember with a smile. Our great rates and friendly staff at our hotel will help make your next trip more affordable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Texas a&m-Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas a And m-Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing