We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Paradise Inn(Corpus Christi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
36
34
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
34
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble queen suitefish tankbusy roadwaffle batterfront deskwafflesconvenience storethe breakfast areathree nightsbeds were very comfortablelocation was perfectwould stay here againoff the highwaytvsofaccbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was horrible. We got to the hotel and the front desk person was very helpful. He got us checked in, we got to the room and had noticed the that the room had bugs all in the bathroom and there was mold growing all over the shower the 2nd day I was taking a quick shower and the soap dish fell on my foot, I had a bruise and everything. We went down to the front desk he told us he could not do anything to fix it our move us. I will not ever stay at a comfort again. It will b back to hilton, don't have issues like this with them.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Winston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do have a pest control company that services the Comfort Suites monthly.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

John Garcia
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is my third stay here while visiting CC relatives and have found the hotel to be very nice and well maintained on each occasion. The rooms are very clean, housekeeping is attentive in replenishing items used from room and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is fairly new, they are undergoing some cosmetic renovations which should make things look even nicer. This is an excellent choice and value in Corpus Christi. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Dusty1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for staying at Comfort Suites, we are renovating the hotel to make each guest have a memorable & enjoyable stay. Thank you for being our guest and appreciate your business, looking forward in having you be our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few times when it started up a few years back and really liked it. We started staying in N Padre and the central location for the past few years. We stayed here last weekend and what a great stay!
Great staff and clean rooms. A lot of workers staying there but it wasn't a problem. Also, it wasn't peak season so it wasn't too packed. We will definitely try to reserve here more often.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank LjGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for being our guest at the Comfort Suites, we are renovating the hotel to make each guest have an enjoyable & memorable stay. Looking forward in having you be our guest in the near future visits to Corpus Christi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We original had reservations at Laquita. Laquinta over booked their rooms so when we went to check in(arriving late at night), there were no rooms available. Laquinta did a room transfer and got us a room at Comfort suites. We were tired and frustrated. When we arrived at comfort suites, Robby was so compassionate. He has great customer services skills. He went above and beyond, getting the information from Laquinta on the Transfer. He told us to go rest that he would handle it...and He did! House keeping was great too! Very clean and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Thank you for being our guest at Comfort Suites, we appreciate your business. Looking forward in having you be our guest in the near future visits to Corpus Christi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

HOTEL CLEAN AND FRESH. Stayed 3 nights and slept like the dead until some excercise nut got on the tread mill at 5am, beware room 109. Other than that it was a really great stay. Wonderful breakfast, super soft towels, laundry room to catch up. The staff was very professional

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinksantanamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John Garcia
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews