We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel was nice-very nice staff. Room was clean but mattress was not comfortable and bath tub needed to be replaced. Close to all the stores and restaurants and just over the bridge from North Padre. Good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not facing Home Depot.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galveston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Dan Bidell is the GM of this hotel. He gave me the GOV rate even though it was not available on website. Always gets me a good room on top floor. Although another room was not available for my co-worker, Dan advised for him to join me for the evening social. Second time in this hotel & look forward to my return. Very nice guy!

Fahmeed
Marriott Platinum Member since 2009

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahmeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three weeks in April and May. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Here is the rundown on the hotel.

PROS: It is a really good hotel located in a good spot. It is in Moore Plaza with an H.E.B. food store and a Target nearby. It is behind a Barnes & Nobles bookstore. There are a lot of restaurants close by and the La Palmeria mall is just accross the highway. We had a two-bedroom suite which was large and spacious. It was always clean and cool and well-made up.

The staff at the hotel was always friendly and helpful from the front desk to house keeping to the ladies who manned the breakfast area. They were all excellent. The breakfast area offered a daily breakfast of the usual hot and cold entrees and in the weekday evenings a variety of things were available. While the food was not gourmet, it was plentiful and good. The beds were very comnfortable.

The swimming pool and hot tub were a welcome change of pace for a long day.

WiFi was good and free and there was a computer and printer available for guests to use in the lobby.


CONS: There were not many. The hotel is well-run and management is very attentive to all needs. The only problem is that the decor of the hotel needs to be updated. The hotel has a different kind of smell--not offensive--just old and I think it needs to be changed.


It is a good hotel and not that expensive and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others who are looking for a place to stay in Corpus. It is well-worth the mondy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casalinda2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed one night for business. The staff, as I've come to expect in all Marriott brands, we're pleasant and friendly. The room, however was so-so. I stayed in a studio and it was set up as Residence Inns are. But the floors in the bathroom weren't very clean. I could see spots on them. Everything is just a little worn out here. Breakfast was ok - it was hot but overcooked- but hey, it's free. Overall they can do a little better.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here two nights in Feb. 2012. Got a good rate for a Residence Inn. As per the suggestions here, I asked for a room facing front to avoid noise from the Home Depot. All they had was a first floor handicap access room, but that turned out to be fine. Actually, being on the first floor was convenient as we didn't have to deal with the elevator. Extremely quiet and heard nothing from the Home Depot.

Everything was extremely clean. Young ladies at the front desk were excellent and helpful, letting me take a look at the handicap room before deciding to stay there and recommending Kiko's which I reviewed here. Manager very pleasant as were other staff members I interacted with.

Breakfasts were standard free breakfast fare with do-it-yourself waffles and breads, cereals, scrambled eggs and a couple of accompanyments. Not exciting, but fine for what it is and none bad.

We were there to take my wife birdwatching and it is a good base for that pastime.

Two downsides:

The sofa was not the most comfortable I've experienced and there was no desk. This may have been due to it being a handicap room, but I didn't get to directly compare to a standard room and it wasn't a real drawback to what we were doing.

This hotel and two others are located in the back part of a pretty big shopping center and getting in and out during rush hour is a little trouble. I did notice that the traffic in that whole area of Corpus Christi is pretty bad in the late afternoon.

Parking was right outside the front door and never felt unsafe.

We did drive by the Staybridge Suites on the way out and it looked like it was in a quieter area but could not judge as we went by early on a Saturday morning.

Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room facing front was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I just spent 3 weeks at this location and found it to be just fine. The rooms are decent in size, clean and the staff is most accommodating. It's a great location too. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance, a large shopping mall a couple minutes away and you are just 10 minutes from the beach or downtown Corpus Christi. The breakfast is always hot and 3 nights a week they serve a light meal. Most important to me is the quiet. I have heard that there are rooms facing the large Home Depot next door that are an issue when delivery trucks arrive so ask where your room is when you check in.

It's certainly not the Ritz but for convenience and amenities, the price is right and it works.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjmurray60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Overall this is everything you'd expect at a residence inn. Seperate living/sleeping area, nice kitchenette, cookware, refridgerator, microwave. The hotel staff wer helpful. The room was clean. The breakfasts were great. They also offer free dinner Monday - Wednesday, though more of a finger food fare. They also have a nice market of chips, pop, soup etc.

The hotel backs up to home depot. Home depot unloads new plywood and pipes and whatnot from trucks around 10 PM. It can be noisy and there are backup alarms on all the forklifts. Ask for a room that faces the front of the hotel and you will never know it is there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel which does not face Home Depot.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roundtheworld101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
270 reviews
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,948 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#20 of 79 in Corpus Christi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 5229 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £96 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Corpus Christi hotel provides guests with spacious guest rooms featuring fully functional kitchens, free WiFi, complimentary hot breakfast daily, and access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us next to the La Palmera Mall, and within a 15-minute drive of every Corpus Christi attraction and the Corpus Christi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing