We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAFF!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is, by far, the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Mostly because of the amazing staff members they have. Our family is from Minnesota. My mother and father were in Texas as "Winter Texans". My mother got sick on the way down and was hospitalized. My four siblings and I took turns being with my parents during this time, and were looking for a hotel where we could all be together during this tough time. We found the Residence Inn, I believe by divine intervention, because after a long day at the hospital, they always were comforting to us. They gave us a great price on a two room suite. We were there for almost a month. They asked how she was doing, and got us fresh flowers and a card signed by all the staff members. Communication from the top down was amazing. They were all up-to-date and on the same page always. You could tell the staff respected the managers, and vice-versa. The breakfasts were varied and always hot and tasty. This hotel should be a model for how all hotels are run, everywhere!!! They will always be in our hearts. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

My wife and I recently spent 8 nights at the Residence inn and had a great experience. All of the staff which included the manager, people at the desk, the dining area workers, and the maintenance staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

The facility is also centrally located for better access to attractions and restaurants. We would stay there again if we return to Corpus Christi.

Room Tip: Upper floor and front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bman676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed to visit friends in Corpus over Thanksgiving weekend. The weekend desk help was outstanding. One of our children became ill on that trip. The manager offered to go to a pharmacy or go obtain whatever we needed, and checked on our welfare a number of times, very concerned and helpful.
The property is located on the main freeway in the center of Corpus, good accessibility to the area. About a block off the frontage road, so it is quiet, near the major chain restaurants, all the retail along the main road. Just a few minutes from beaches and attractions. The front desk people have discount coupons for the Lexington Aircraft Carrier and other places.
The hotel has a few years on it, but is well maintained. I would like to see the mattresses replaced although they are o.k. for now. It has the great floorplan and good staff you expect at Residence Inns, the full kitchen, flat screen TVs in the separate rooms. I could watch my football game while the rest of the family watched a movie and popped popcorn.The breakfast items were nicely cooked, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, etc., served in a homey well decorated breakfast room. Fireplace, newspapers, comforts of home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_crudeoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Smoothered in kindness! If you value great customer service, stay here. The rooms were plush, clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast and dinner was better than many other hotels we stayed at. The only criticism I have is that the indoor hot tub was not very hot and the snack bar/store items were extremely overpriced. Otherwise I will definately stay at this hotel in the future!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sappfire504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed one night with two young kids and my husband as we just moved to Corpus Christi. The room was spacious and I liked the kitchen area. Pull out bed was great too. Breakfast was great! A lot of options and tasted really homemade.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have 4 kids so we are used to having to get 2 connecting rooms. Many hotels can't provide 2 rooms that are connecting so we end up having to split our family up. This is the first reason we loved this hotel--max occupancy of their 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite is 6, so we could stay together *and* the kids had their own bathroom!! That was great. The hotel room itself was new, modern and clean. I didn't have an overall sense of "ick" and I am glad that Marriott brand hotels have started to move away from the gross bedspreads that other hotels use (I read an article where a hotel maid was interviewed and she said she rarely ever washed those bedspreads). The suite was really nice and spacious, with a nice living area, and TVs everywhere. The Wi-fi worked well too, both in the rooms and in the common areas. We didn't use the pool but our friends did and they enjoyed it. Overall, since we like going to PINS every summer, we will make this hotel our base. The online reservation/booking was also seamless.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaenhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel did NOT disappoint!! Great staff, delicious free daily continental breakfast, clean rooms, family friendly, centrally located, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
272 reviews
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,997 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#13 of 79 in Corpus Christi
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 5229 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £104 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Corpus Christi hotel provides guests with spacious guest rooms featuring fully functional kitchens, free WiFi, complimentary hot breakfast daily, and access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us next to the La Palmera Mall, and within a 15-minute drive of every Corpus Christi attraction and the Corpus Christi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing