We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100 Day Stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We needed a place to stay for an extended time due to the sale of our home and transitioning to retirement in another state. We visited every extended stay hotel in Corpus and Residence Inn is what we chose. It is centrally located with all amenities close...many in walking distance. The manager, John Lyon and is staff are superb. The daily breakfast is awesome. The facilities are always clean. The front desk, housekeeping,maintenance staff are always friendly and courteous!, There is onsite security at night as an added bonus.
We literally have no complaints!!! We will definitely stay again!,

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Marty W,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed being able to serve you. Please come back and see us if you find yourself back in the area.

Kind thanks,
John L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    39
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
71
29
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Loved the experiences it was such a comfortable stay that it felt like a gateway home. It was very clean and complimentary breakfast was amazing. With such different variety of food to choice from. the staff was very helpful as well and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selgigglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Selgigglez,
Thank you for your kind review of the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to another visit.

Kind thanks,
John L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The staff at this hotel is amazing!!! I do a good bit of traveling for work and this is one of the best stays I have ever had. When my coworker and I checked in we each had rooms that had the misfortune of overlooking a major home improvement store next door. No big deal except that at 2:30 AM they had a truck come in and unload for an hour. The hotel staff moved each of our rooms without fuss and upgraded us. They didn't have to do either. This is just one example of the many good deeds this staff did all week long. We were working strange hours and when we would get in late in the mornings they would still serve us breakfast. I have stayed at many hotels that will cut the breakfast off a little early or exactly on time. It was awesome of them to keep it open a little later for us. There are many other things this hotel did that do not immediately come to mind, but it has gone on my favorites list! I will recommenced this hotel to anyone traveling to Corpus Christi. Absolutely outstanding management and staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H_YETI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear H_YETI,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm so happy to hear that my staff helped to make your stay more memorable. We really appreciate you recommending us to others, and hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Warm thanks,
John L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I love this place! The location is great and the staff very helpful. Great and safe environment for children. They have an outside patio where you can enjoy the breeze with friends. The pools are always very clean. Again this is a wonderful and clean environment! We just found our favorite corpus hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you and your family and friends sometime again soon.

John Lyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one of our "Date Nights". The staff were very friendly and the facility was very clean. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable! This hotel is our of choice from here on out! Close to shoppping, night life and the beach!!
Overall we were very satisfied!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Angie,

I would like to personally "thank you" for making our hotel your personal hotel of choice moving forward. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

John Lyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanket, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The room was as expected for a suite. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean. The hot breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel, but it was hot, fresh, and filling. Overall I was satisfied with this hotel, however, the shining star here is the staff. The staff was amazing. Friendly, helpful, and they do their job very well. Everyone from the manager on duty, to the morning breakfast crew, to the cleaning service was outstanding. Always smiling, asking how our stay was going and if there was anything we needed. Traveled with my wife and mother-in-law for weekend stay. We got 1 suite with two bedrooms for cheaper than we could get 2 regular rooms at a far less quality hotel. Go figure. This place will not disappoint. For sure worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Andrew,

Thank you for your kind review regarding my staff! I'll share your information to my entire team, and we'll hope to see you again soon as we're excited to be your new home away from home!

John Lyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had a chance to stay here for a night with my family on a short swim meet trip. It is a good, clean facility in a good location. Restaurants, shopping are all nearby. We did not get a lot of time to explore the city but were able to visit a couple of places. The Ocean drive is a 10 minutes ride and provides excellent views and walking jogging paths.

The hotel staff was very helpful. The management and the entire staff was genuinely interested in making sure that we had a comfortable stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite. It looked updated - Granite countertop, newer appliances and paint. The room was stocked sufficiently and was quite comfortable and enjoyable.

Regarding the amenities, the pool is decent but small. It is indoors which is a good thing in Winter. The hot tub is good for relaxing after a day out. The gym is functional and I was able to use it. Breakfast is the standard fare at the Residence Inn. It is highly predictable and dependable quality.

Will definitely be thinking about this place the next time I am visiting Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omprakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorpusChristiRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Omprakash,

I would like to personally "thank you" for the great review you game my team and I. Our location is one of the best in Corpus Christi as you mentioned. We hope we get another opportunity to take care of you and your friends or family in the near future.

John Lyon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 5229 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Corpus Christi hotel provides guests with spacious guest rooms featuring fully functional kitchens, free WiFi, complimentary hot breakfast daily, and access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us next to the La Palmera Mall, and within a 15-minute drive of every Corpus Christi attraction and the Corpus Christi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing