We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel staff I have ever met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Everything about this hotel meets a high standard of quality: impeccably clean and comfortably furnished accommodations, diverse and tasty food for breakfast and the afternoon social hour. But what set this location apart in my mind was the consistently pleasant, friendly, and helpful attitude of every single staff member I had contact with. The property is located within an extensive area of commercial development which has numerous opportunities for shopping and dining, and there is relatively convenient freeway access to downtown convention locations and tourism sites. I would unquestionably choose this hotel again for a trip to Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Richard G,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. We appreciate your kind words for our staff. We all work extremely hard to make sure our guests feel at home, and it's comments like yours that let us know we are succeeding. I hope we will see you back again soon.

Kind thanks,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have stayed at many hotels but by far this was the best one,when we first walked in we were greeted with smiling happy faces, the hotel manager John Lyon and Desk Agent Cassandra were so nice and helpful the best greeting ever!they made us feel so welcome. at Social hour Hostess Karol was AMAZING! she was so sweet and friendly and did an amazing job at setting up the social hour she made us feel so welcome,she has been there almost 6 years and we could see why she really knows how to treat her guest, when we went up to the second floor we walked into a beautiful room so clean and comfy we were very impressed how well maintained it was. we will definitely will go back to residence inn on our next trip to Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sandra F,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm so glad that our staff was able to make your stay exceptional! I will be sure to share your comments with them. Please come back and see us soon.

Warm thanks,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I only stay in Marriott hotels. Fairfield Inn, Residence Inn, Townplace Suites, etc. but THIS hotel experience tops them ALL! The front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, and the maintenance staff were all wonderful. The one employee who stood out the most was Carol. She handled the evening socials with the largest most genuine smile. You could feel the love of people just pouring off of her. I was acknowledged by every staff member that I passed no matter the time, day or night. I will ABSOLUTELY tell ANYONE who says they are visiting Corpus Christi to stay at the Residence Inn on Blanche Moore and when I visit again, this is the ONLY hotel I will stay in. Thank you to the amazing staff and management. You made this a very enjoyable vacation for me and my family!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Wendy N,
Thank you for such a wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with such a wonderful experience. We strive to be impression makers and feedback such as yours lets us know that we are succeeding. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to your next visit to the Residence Inn Corpus Christi.

Sincere thanks,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff is always so friendly and gracious. I absolutely love coming back to the Residence inn over and over. Rooms are always spot on and very up to date. I never stay any where else! If you're in Corpus you need to be here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Marcos E,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. We're so glad to know that we are the only hotel you stay at when you are in the area. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was greeted by Anthony(who was awesome in every interaction) and check in was very easy. Each time I spoke with a member of the staff I was taken care of promptly and received friendly, competent service. My wife and I were very impressed with the size of the room and the amenities we found. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mattaprylhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Mattaprylhaynes,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm happy to hear that Anthony and my entire staff exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We appreciate you recommending us to others! Please come back and see us soon.

Kind thanks,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Full kitchen, dining area, living area, and sleeping area; what more could you want from a hotel. As they say, it's not a hotel, it's a residence. Great breakfast and manager's social. The best part was the staff; always smiling and helpful. The housekeepers left Hersey kisses on the table; a sweet way to come "home" at the end of the day. Numerous restaurants within walking distance and an easy drive to the beaches. Highly recommend to anyone staying in the CC area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Hrochas,
Thank you for your kind review of the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm very happy to hear that we succeeded in being your "home away from home" while you were with us. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We appreciate you recommending us to others! Please come back soon!

Warm thanks,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The front desk staff is amazing and Assistant Manager. Thr best service i ever experencied. I would not stay any where else. Breakfast was great and social dinners. Amazing staff. I can not express how wonderful the staff is!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreonewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Dreonewin,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm so glad that my staff helped to make your stay exceptional! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to them. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind thanks,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
6.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
273 reviews
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 5229 Blanch Moore, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £105 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Corpus Christi hotel provides guests with spacious guest rooms featuring fully functional kitchens, free WiFi, complimentary hot breakfast daily, and access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us next to the La Palmera Mall, and within a 15-minute drive of every Corpus Christi attraction and the Corpus Christi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing