We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt the BEST hotel to Stay at while in Corpus Christi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“No doubt the BEST hotel to Stay at while in Corpus Christi”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The front desk and housekeeping staff were very accommodating and very customer friendly. Really enjoyed having the full sized refrigerator and stove. My room had a queen sized bed and a full sized sofa bed. BBQ pit/Swimming Pool outside available for guests to use was really nice, also although the fitness room was not open during my stay, ALL guest including me were able to go to the nearby Gold's Gym for FREE. I really recommend staying here for anybody needing a place to stay at longer than 30 days. I without a doubt felt like I was at a " home away from home."

Room Tip: The longer you Stay the better, you'll then get that " being at home" feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
19
10
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and really saved a lot of money with the kitchen equipped room. Very good location with lots of groceries and restaurants within a mile radius. Also, it was centrally located to the beach areas and downtown Corpus. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel staff was very accommodating and comfortable. Really enjoyed having the full sized refrigerator and stove. Our rooms as a queen sized bed and a full sized sofa bed. Bar be Que pit outside available for guests to use was really nice. I really recommend staying here with the family

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBmoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in early July. It's was nice having a full kitchen. The room was fairly clean and the A/C worked very well. The mattress was a little hard, but we've been on worse. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and always had genuine smiles on their faces. Our only complaint would be the road construction on Staples. It was horrible and very inconvenient. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again and also recommend it to others. Hopefully the next time we go the road construction will be complete.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We literally walked in our room, turned around and walked out. It was that bad. The black stains on the green carpet throughout the hotel was the first indicator.
We were on the property for a total of 10 minutes and that was 10 minutes too long. Loaded our things back up and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piper0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Excellent value and very friendly staff. Had zero problems and close to so much. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Got a suite and had two queen beds and pull out couch. able to sleep with 3 adults and 3 children ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here a week. Had a bad start with the rate changing higher than my reservation. First room was dirty so we switched. Room was not great - needed to be refurbished. Never used the pool as a lady had a huge dog that swam with her. Breakfast was packaged muffins and bagels. Bad experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wineanddine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi - Staples. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
6.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
31 reviews
7.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
130 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
59 reviews
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
106 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples

Property: Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Address: 6218 S Staples St, Corpus Christi, TX 78413-2906 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Corpus Christi-Staples Hotel Corpus Christi
Extended Stay Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing