We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the lsland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Padre Island
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
New Lenox, United States
1 review
“On the lsland”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Nice place, room was clean. Bed hard as a slab of concrete, though. Heat did not work in the room, so manager brought us a space heater and extra blankets. Good for the price, close to North Padre beaches.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    110
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
119
120
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Somewhat ironic that I get a call from the front desk while watching TV show Hotel Impossible. They asked to rebook room at higher rate midway through our 4 night stay. Issue was due to our room move we requested because loud construction workers used stairs next to our light and noise allowing exterior door. (New room door also sees daylight and allows construction vehicle backup beeps at workers hours.) Called Southwest.com, and they fixed issue. Now our flight delayed. Asked for 1pm check out. YES, for $20\hour after 11am, or something like that.
Would have preferred more honey than vinegar.
(Sorry, no room service, but could not remove rating.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregorio1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Yukon
Level Contributor
273 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a simple hotel - main floor room had direct door to parking lot - motel style. Tile floor, huge room - comfy bed, good wifi, decent linens but not fancy. The fridge, stove and microwave made it ideal for economy travel. Free breakfast was never busy and food quality was good - yogurt, juice, waffles, hot options each day (scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits/gravy), lots of coffee always available in the lobby. Service was really helpful - very nice staff. Location was close to some great restaurants on the pier and close to island tourist shops. The rooms were quiet, nice pool (too cold to use it in February) - overall we would return - not fancy but great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muklukmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neillsville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The gal that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were great. We had done a lot of traveling and were very impressed with this hotel. The breakfast was good with a variety of choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great reviews on TripAdvisor led us to book here. Exceptional housekeeping exceeds that found in many luxury properties in which we've stayed.

Fresh, crisp sheets and great bedding. Cleanliness of breakfast area would shame most chain restaurants.

Friendly, helpful staff. Easy, prompt check in to a nearly perfect room. Only glitch was a non-functioning smoke detector, which we elected to report only upon departure because we didn't want to move or have it corrected during our brief stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has nice view of Packery Channel and wetlands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPSguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I drove across the US for a month stopping where we felt like it. I worked with someone that said Corpus Christy was beautiful, hence the need to stop. I was a little disappointed in the city itself however, the room we stayed in was by far the nicest room on our trip! Best Western really outdid themselves putting this hotel together!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank MrsAldred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I did a PCS DITY move to Corpus (a military move) and Best Western on the Island is a clean hotel in a good safe area, close to base. They have a large well-lit parking lot – perfect for my 26' Penske + Car Hauler & Truck + Boat & Wife's Subaru... (It was quite a move!) The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. The rate is very fair, breakfast was good to go, AND they allow pets. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
15.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#30 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Padre Island

Property: Best Western Padre Island
Address: 14050 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-6026 (Formerly Best Western On The Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this Corpus Christi, Texas hotel located on beautiful Padre Island and enjoy convenient access to the beach, Laguna Madre, and Padre Island National Seashore within minutes. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN on the Island where guests will be greeted with warm Texas hospitality and find unbeatable amenities for an affordable price in a location offering all the luxuries of island relaxation close to city excitement. Guests staying at this Corpus Christi hotel will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access, some with Corpus Bay views. Start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast or with a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool. To help making traveling to North Padre Island even more comfortable, the BEST WESTERN on the Island features complimentary boat parking for all guests. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN on the Island is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing