We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Cleaning of Room & Paper Thin Walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Padre Island
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Tiki Island, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No Cleaning of Room & Paper Thin Walls”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We left the hotel on Monday morning at 5:30 am and returned at 5:30 pm and our room as well as other rooms in our group had not been touched by the cleaning staff. We were told that they chose to clean the rooms of the folks who checked out (for more business) vs. those who were staying at the hotel. Also be aware, the walls are paper thin and we were kept up at night by crying children (until 1:00 am) and fighting couples on both nights of our stay.

The only reason that we didn't give this a terrible rating was the man working the front desk on our arrival on Sunday and the woman who was working both the front desk and breakfast area (Monday and Tuesday). They were both great and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_on_the_Island, Manager at Best Western Padre Island, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. I am genuinely sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the delay in room service, our hotel has been running at full capacity daily and the housekeeping staff are working very hard to ensure that all rooms are serviced promptly while maintaining our cleaning standards. We are sorry that you did not receive service until late in the afternoon, I would like to let you know that it was not intentional, but a matter of staffing shortage due to sickness on that particular day.

As for the noise disturbance, I wish that you would have notified the front desk about the concern at the time, on either of the days. All of our staff members are trained and experienced at resolving these matters promptly.

We hope that you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    111
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
122
120
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is a great location for fisherman. Close by the boat ramps and restaurants. The hotel is kept up very well and is close to everything on the island. Because of the location, the prices are high especially on the weekends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonioq, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

gentlemen at the front desk were very friendly and courteous and always smiling. Coffee pot in room was not working staff brought in another one, very kind. Breakfast time staff assisted me with waffle maker, always with a smile. Very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My daughter and I were moving her to a new job in Corpus Christi and had never been in the area. She needed to check out apartments, etc. We also required a pet friendly stay. The employees (especially Billy) were most helpful in suggesting apartments, retaurants, etc. The hotel is located close to a sealife rescue facility which was a quite interesting visit for me on a day when my daughter needed the car for work. If you are staying for fun it is close to the beaches, although if you are staying for business it got to be a lengthy trip into the city on a bi-daily basis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Martha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Best Western is very nice, although a bit pricey for what you get. We had a second floor room that had vaulted ceilings and a ceiling fan. The rooms all face the pool and a nice sunset. It's not on the water, and there's really nothing near by, but it is centrally located if you plan on visiting Padre Island and Corpus Christi. The staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was filling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice clean rooms. Most of staff very nice and helpful. A little high priced for my budget but since I travel alone I feel very safe at this Best Western and it's close to my friends. It is a pet friendly motel and that's fine but a couple of little dogs barked a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel staff were amazing! Very friendly, courteous staff who go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay! Rooms are clean and comfortable and great value for the price paid! Only complaint was the shower didn't have very good pressure. Pretty minor overall though! We'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
15.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
509 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
812 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Padre Island

Property: Best Western Padre Island
Address: 14050 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-6026 (Formerly Best Western On The Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this Corpus Christi, Texas hotel located on beautiful Padre Island and enjoy convenient access to the beach, Laguna Madre, and Padre Island National Seashore within minutes. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN on the Island where guests will be greeted with warm Texas hospitality and find unbeatable amenities for an affordable price in a location offering all the luxuries of island relaxation close to city excitement. Guests staying at this Corpus Christi hotel will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access, some with Corpus Bay views. Start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast or with a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool. To help making traveling to North Padre Island even more comfortable, the BEST WESTERN on the Island features complimentary boat parking for all guests. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN on the Island is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing