We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Scary” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi,Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Scary”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2008

Though affordable with kitchenettes (no coffee pots, no toaster, Roaches everywhere! We sprayed and didn't have any luck. They allow children, dogs and drunks to roam freely. Guests feed the birds even this is against the rules. Kids run up and down uncontrolled at all hours of the night. The owners & workers spoke very little english and never seemed to understand us,. I also had my cell phone stolen within 5 minutes right in front of the owner, maintenance and a resident..
Some people live there permanently. I do not recommend this place at all. Bring your own plunger too. Yes we had to take care of that too. Not worth $70. $80. or $90.00. Filthy and rude.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank cleanandbugfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    14
    11
    34
See reviews for
37
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2007

I drove up to the place and as I was checking in, a grotesque individual ran down to his car to get something out and there was also a "lady of the night" working during the day. When I got to my vehicle after having paid for the room, my daughter told me she didn't feel safe there. Also, there is no 'ocean view" room there at all. I turned in the key and told the receptionist, we wouldn't be staying there. I do not recommend it not even for an over nighter!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank mxekin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

I got stuck with this hotel after accepting a $49 rate through Hotwire. Normally I have better luck with that service. I had never heard of Knight's Inn and started checking around for reviews. Obviously, I was fairly concerned after reading what many people have written about the hotel.

Fortunately, Knight's Inn is not nearly the decrepit, miserable place some reviewers have claimed.

I'm not going to vigorously defend what is obviously a budget hotel in a building that is well past its prime. But our room was at least adequate. We had plenty of towels, the bedsheets were clean, and there was nothing particularly unpleasant about it. The air condition and television both worked well, and the shower seems to have been updated (albeit cheaply) fairly recently. The drapes and carpets were well-worn but no more so than should be expected from normal wear and tear. (I was expecting to find a frightening range of body fluids.)

A recent reviewer stated the situation perfectly in that Knight's Inn is fine if you're not going to spend a lot of time there. My wife and I only needed a place to sleep for the night, and we were satisfied. If you're planning on spending a longer time in the area and want to get comfortable - or if you're uncomfortable around other guests who drive older cars and drink cheap beer by the pool - you may want to cough up a few more dollars and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank three_five_right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Hood, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2007

My husband and I wanted to get away to the beach before he leaves for overseas (he is military) so we drove down from Fort Hood, Tx. I saw the hotel pics and it didnt look that bad. So I went to American Airlines and booked the hotel. anyways, we got here and the location is very good. The hotel staff ( i only saw one) she was nice. Hard to understand but she wasnt from this country but that was fine. The room was alright nothing to brag about but it was only 50.00 a night. The beds ughhh how to explain them let me see, it was like sleeping on the floor atleaset for me. I usually stay at the Hyatt or Hilton and you know how those beds are. So last night all the people around us were partying and very loud. I heard the girl next door at 3am screaming because the man she was with was beating her up. The walls were really thin and u can see through the door cracks. They have a pool (which should have been a good thing) but the pool was very dirty and smelled. I really hope tonight is better... Oh and if you want good pillows you better bring your own. They give you 3 pillows for the king bed but they are paper thin.
I better get airlines miles for this.

  • Liked — The beach side view and close to the gas station
  • Disliked — Rooms and pool
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank shayatforthood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2007

My friend and I decided to get away for a few days and chose the Knights Inn on the Beach in Corpus Christi. We used a walk-in coupon. The rate on the coupon was 49.95, add $6.00 if you wanted a beach view. Once we got there, they said to add another $10.00 if you wanted 2 beds. My friend talked them out of the $10.00 charge and we got 2 beds.
The hotel is older and dated. No elevator, just stairs. Our biggest complaint was that after taking a shower, the tiny bathroom was soaking wet. You had to wipe off the toilet seat in order to sit on it without slipping. There was an exhaust fan, but it didn't work. The room was clean and the linens looked fairly new as did the carpet.
The complimentary breakfast was bare minimum and after tasting their weak coffee, we didn't bother with it again. There was no fruit, just corn flakes and fruit loops, coffee, milk and 1 type of danish.
There was a small pool, but we didn't use it. There was also a washer and dryer on the premises.
Overall I would stay here again.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — dated
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzyqtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elko Nv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2007

had a great stay last june at the Knights Inn, Nothing between me and the beach except sand. Walking distance from the Lexington and Aquarium. Went last June and going again on Wednsday!!

  • Liked — Didnt need a car, close to everything I wanted to do
  • Disliked — A little hot
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahcelkoNv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2006

You walk into the room and there are stains and holes in the wall. There was vomit on our floor and hadn't even been vaccumed. The paintings above the beds were covered in black tar and the curtain rods were falling off the walls. The place may look decent from the outside, like a cute little beach hotel, but you walk in the door and it is no where near par. There should be laws requiring hotels to keep certain standards. We checked out immediately (within 10 minutes) and found a hotel in downtown Corpus Christi, luckily. We were forced to pay for the night ($100), but it was worth it to get out of that place.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#32 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
4.3 mi away
Knights Inn Corpus Christi North
Knights Inn Corpus Christi North
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach

Property: Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Address: 3615 Timon Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn By The Beach Hotel Corpus Christi
Knights Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing