We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Houston, Texas
1 review
“terrible place”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

i am warning everyone that this place was gross. this place had no quality whatsoever. there was too much dust in the place. the bathroom was the size of a penny. there was hair on the comforter. the hairdryer was broken. the ceiling paint was ripping off. the toilet was clogged and would not flush. i could not get any sleep. the ac did not function properly. the whole place was disgusting. it felt like they hadn't cleaned in a long while. i would hate for anyone else to have such a bad trip. if you would like to get good sleep, and rest, don't go there. the breakfast was bad. the employees were rude and useless. this place is absolutely worthless. this place is overpriced and too disgusting. this place should be sued for the outdated rooms and bathroom.

Room Tip: the rooms are all ugly and dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank min727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    14
    11
    35
See reviews for
37
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

First of all, I've stayed at cheap hotels many times. None of which bothered me or were too horrible. This one? Wow, there was dog crap on the walkway near our room that no one saw fit to clean up until at least halfway through the next day. Then, the ac wasn't working right. Well, okay, that one is not too bad, it was fixed. But there was a freaking roach on my bed! Then, people and there kids were running back and forth half the dang night outside our room. Not to mention the cars outside parked with loud music and people partying. This also happened right BY the office! Someone also started honking like crazy setting off alarms. And I'm pretty sure my bed wasn't shaking because of the wind. It's the most disgusting place I've ever stayed. I've stayed at some cheap, old places before but NEVER have I stayed somewhere so bad that I regretted it like this. The music probably wouldn't have bothered me so much without people yelling, running, fighting, and apparently screwing all around us. DON'T STAY HERE

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

tahlequah
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 9am after an 11 hour drive and just wanted to sleep. I understand check in wasn't until 2pm, but there was only 2 cars there. They wouldn't let us check in so we slept in our car. The view was the only nice thing. The outlets didn't work, the blow dyer was broken, there were holes in the sheets, some light switches didn't work, the curtains wouldn't close all the way,and the bathroom wasn't swept. It was the most expensive hotel on our trip and the worse one. The continental breakfast as just cereal and donuts. I will not be using a knights inn again.

Room Tip: The view is the only good thing. Everything else was awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 658katyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here on last day of our vacation. The room was great, view was wonderful Nd our boys loved the pool. Price is worth the stay. We read the reviews and was iffy. However we stayed and its ashame there were negative reviews. We are booking another stay there now.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andijoanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is unapealing from the outside and in the rooms. The towels were dirty the toilet was disgusting and tiles on the floor were cracked. Half of the listed tv channels don't work and even the little things like curtains having holes and bugs in the room. Don't stay here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notthisone23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

we tried to cancel but not one can understand English. the toilet is not over flowing but does not flush and guess what no one can understand English. the room is so disgusting and out dated, I am shocked we have rooms for vacationers in the USA that are this bad. a distance from the beach, what a disappointment, do not book this room you can not get it canelled

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemoon918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#55 of 80 in Corpus Christi
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
934 reviews
4.2 mi away
Knights Inn Corpus Christi North
Knights Inn Corpus Christi North
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach

Property: Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Address: 3615 Timon Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn By The Beach Hotel Corpus Christi
Knights Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing