We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value and Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here last year when planning a trip to Corpus. It was one of the few hotels that are pet friendly and so close to the beach. That is why we chose this hotel again. Yes, the sign is faded and the upkeep on the outside and inside of the hotel could be better, but it is by no means dirty or filled with roaches or any type of bugs. This year and last year, the chairs on the patio were cracked. That wasn't a big deal since most of our time was spent out of the room. The ocean view is beautiful and it is so nice to be able to walk to the beach, day or night. The worst part is that there is no ground floor and there are not any elevators. When you are hot and tired, walking those stairs can be a pain, but overall for all the positive things they have going for them, I can deal with it. A great and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor, which is actually the second floor. Unless you want or like to climb a bunc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ynkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    14
    11
    34
See reviews for
37
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

good location easy to find,clean room excellent customer serviced ,close to uss Lexington and state texas aquarium nice ocean view and alot parking ,
swiming pool,short distance walk to the beach.Thanks Knights inn hotel ,we have good time and we will be back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 days in July 2014. My wife left her wallet with all her bank cards & cash under the mattress and didn't realise until a week after we got back to the UK. Phoned the hotel with low expectation; they had it safe, Fedexed it back to us: nothing missing. Of course it's not the Ritz for the price you pay, but the Radisson 300 yards away along the beach was quadruple the price, so no complaints at all. Air conditioning also completely silent which was nice, and a really good beach bar/restaurant almost next door.

Room Tip: No lift so choose a room on the 2nd floor (i.e. first floor in England!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My stay at this hotel wasn't bad, but I did hear two sirens going by at night. The outside of the buildings did get painted but the stairs need some tlc. My family and I walked to the beach and the shops late and did not have any problems. All in all I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#58 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#33 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.9 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach

Property: Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach
Address: 3615 Timon Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Corpus Christi/By the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn By The Beach Hotel Corpus Christi
Knights Inn Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing